Starletgt Neutral Newbie September 30, 2009 Share September 30, 2009 Guess you must have regretted to renew a 5 yrs COE then 10. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear September 30, 2009 Share September 30, 2009 kill the ep70 and use the $$$ to buy urself a gd condition ep80. but renew 10yrs this time if u like it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyojin 1st Gear September 30, 2009 Share September 30, 2009 enjoy it while you can. no point selling and buying. time is not right anyway. since it's an EP70 with 4.5 years left, you can either go all-out or remain stock. don't do in between Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Butcher_hoe Neutral Newbie October 1, 2009 Share October 1, 2009 The car ownership previously was under my dad's care, he felt that the car had served us well and given the age, its about time to let it go, thats why he decided on the final extension of 5 years. If I had taken over it earlier, I would have suggested for a 10 year renewal instead I am a car nut, which means, I dont know anything about modification of cars, but I always drool at the nice cool cars out there, especially when I see a really cool starlet..I wonder how they do it all the time! I'll pretty much remain let my EP70 remain stock, wont be doing modifications to it. Anyways, my car is 4.5 years away from scrapping, extended COE for the last 5 years..right now, I've did just alittle bit of beautifying last Saturday in JB, I did: 1) Change of car seat covers (PVC Leather) 2) Change of gear covers (PVC Leather with red seamings) 3) Change of horn to Bosch's horn (I like to horn people, previous horn very soft lol) 4) Change of new car mats (3M mat replicas) 5) Change of steering wheel (previous steering wheel leather torn off) In short, my car brings me from point A - B very comfortably, I dont use my car for high speed thrills, its used very much for comfort and convenience. I seldom drive with the aircon on because it affects the pick up of the car and increases fuel consumption. I'm very satisfied with the fuel consumption, it can hit 460km on 30litres of fuel.. I've got a list of things that I need to follow up on my car..would be great if you guys could help: 1) 2 x Hydraulic Axle for car boot 2) Front Tweeters not working 3) Considering change to quad lights (not sure if quad lights are LTA approved) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear October 1, 2009 Share October 1, 2009 ep70 no haf quadlights bro. anyway the pvc-leather u do how much huh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Butcher_hoe Neutral Newbie October 1, 2009 Share October 1, 2009 I did it for RM750 for a total change of the following items: 1) All seat covers 2) Mending of the spring for the seats 3) Gear stick cover (with red seamings) The shop is somewhere in Terbau City, let me know if you're interested and I'll reply your via PM. Alternatively, if alot of people are interested, I'll post the Company's details to everyone's benefit. Btw, what else could be done to beautify my EP70.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ididbobe Neutral Newbie October 1, 2009 Share October 1, 2009 Heya Butcher, loveable Starlet :) BTW cld u PM me your workshop in JB? Tks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dezouk Clutched October 1, 2009 Share October 1, 2009 these days our forum is getting busier with our new bros here :P thats great we should all organise a meet up soon hor..err starlet gt ? ha ha can also show us your 'monster' hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackaccent 2nd Gear October 1, 2009 Share October 1, 2009 Hi, I stay in SengKang. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kazuo Neutral Newbie October 1, 2009 Share October 1, 2009 thought you going to buy out for us. hahaha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeronleow Neutral Newbie October 1, 2009 Share October 1, 2009 Yeah I am active again! Good to see the forum alive and kicking! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dezouk Clutched October 2, 2009 Share October 2, 2009 then how about lets all meet up and gather ? ha ha yesterday i was at cal-tes petrol station 11pm plus along jurong west stadium, saw one mica blue ep 80 with blue led cabin lights, belongs to anyone here? :P Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Butcher_hoe Neutral Newbie October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 Hellooooo I am looking for some cool stuff to doll up my EP70 lau chio bu on the exterior....but im not sure of what to get~ I already have a spoiler fixed on...am thinking of visors...anyone with visors to let? Gear knob, dont plan to change, the old school plain black one i find it quite cool... I just changed my cd player and the guys told me that my tweeter very soft leh, at first I thought spoilt. but after checking wires and all, he said everything ok leh. (I had to adjust volume to 30 in order to hear my tweeter tweet alittle ) What else can be done ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackaccent 2nd Gear October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 Hellooooo I am looking for some cool stuff to doll up my EP70 lau chio bu on the exterior....but im not sure of what to get~ I already have a spoiler fixed on...am thinking of visors...anyone with visors to let? Gear knob, dont plan to change, the old school plain black one i find it quite cool... I just changed my cd player and the guys told me that my tweeter very soft leh, at first I thought spoilt. but after checking wires and all, he said everything ok leh. (I had to adjust volume to 30 in order to hear my tweeter tweet alittle ) What else can be done ah? Bro, For your tweeter, maybe you could add an amp to power it? It could be your headunit not enough power. What is the waltage of your current headunit? How many speakers does it power? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Butcher_hoe Neutral Newbie October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 Bro, For your tweeter, maybe you could add an amp to power it? It could be your headunit not enough power. What is the waltage of your current headunit? How many speakers does it power? Wah, this one ah, I dont what is headunit and where to find voltage leh...can someone teach me? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kazuo Neutral Newbie October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 HU is the player itself Speaker basic specs like wattage can be found on the bottom of the speaker i believe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Butcher_hoe Neutral Newbie October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 HU is the player itself Speaker basic specs like wattage can be found on the bottom of the speaker i believe. Thanks man...will check the voltage later... Blackaccent mentioned adding an amp to power up..whats an amp? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chenoire Neutral Newbie October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 Thanks man...will check the voltage later... Blackaccent mentioned adding an amp to power up..whats an amp? Audio Amplifier. It's an external electrical device that draws current from your battery to improve (read as make louder) the sound from your speakers. They come in a variety of power outputs (rated in Watts) and for automobile amplifiers, the output specified is at an impedance of 4 ohms. For tweeters, don't get the high power output ones. Tweeters normally don't need so much power. You don't want to check the voltage bro, cos it'll all say 12V for automobile electrics. It's the Wattage (W) that's more important. Hope this helps. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...