Engine Oil In Trottle Body

Pandaeyes

Hi bros n sis, my ride recently had engine oil in trottle body as found out by workshop. My car had been jerking all night and day. What could be the cause of it? [bigcry]

I've got a BMC air filter, a vacuum gauge, max zone, pivot n spark earth.

Tmr seeing workshop pple, need to have some back up before they ask me to take out all mods.

Help! [confused]

Maybe the oil come from the vacuum gauge laugh.gif,see inside the airbox and trace out where the oil come from idea.gif

Edited by Route88

They keep saying it's my BMC which I dun think so cuz it's just a air filter. I suspect it's the vacuum gauge.

Where is the airbox you are talking about?

Is it possible for the engine oil to come from the guage??? How does that happen?

Wait a minute,ur BMC filter got oil like KNN ? I tot ur filter is normal wun...tat might be the cause.

Airbox is a container that houses the filter to throttle body...check tat out.

engine oil got overfill? it could be coming via the pcv value due to overfilled engine oil.

when u mean jerk, what kinda jerk? big jerk? [:p]

overoiled filter normally don't cause big problems, i tried before [laugh]

Edited by Cyberet

Oil in throttle might be one of the observations. If oil can get there, then it can also get onto your MAF sensor.... you might wanna check that.....

i think is normal. becos i heard from car workshop is a tubing from engine block link/connect to the throttle body(tubing is connect before the throttle body butterfly valve) which cause engine oil to collect there. if u wan to prevent this problem, can install oil catch tank. hope i m correct.

How old is your car? What kind of mileage? It could be as simple as over-oiling the filter multiple times causing the buildup to something as bad as worn piston rings causing excessive blow by.

Think like what you said lor... Problem solved. I just changed my whole trottle body as it was soaking with oil that it cannot function anymore. It was due to that silly vacuum guage and poor installation of the BMC. Cost a bomb to change the trottle body.

Edited by Pandaeyes

I think a oil catch tank will solve the problem. Removing the oil vapour. And keep the trottle body clean.