Magic Jet

Stinkray

Hello guys,

Anyone ever heard or used the Magic Jet ??? I flip thru' some magazine and the review seem quite good....this gadget is placed on top of the air fliter.

Anyone know about this product, kinly please advise....thanks.

Bro, yes it is a piece of gadget placed on top of the filter. it gives some power and does saves petrol slightly. I have one for sale at $50. changed to open pod therefore no more need. let me know if you would like to buy.

You can make it yourself, roll some aluminium foil into shape, insert it into a plastic casing and voila like magic."MAGIC JET"...all less than a buck...save your dough la bro [laugh]

Hello guys,

Anyone ever heard or used the Magic Jet ??? I flip thru' some magazine and the review seem quite good....this gadget is placed on top of the air fliter.

Was the mag dated back 2004 or 2005? This gadget was been discussed few years back.

Sure snake oil ??? hmm.....

Actually it all depends on individual wor, dont expect to gain much power from few dollars gadget lor. I believed it should works to the minimum, at least move-off slightly faster when still then before mah.....don't lidat pour cold water leh.....

Anyway, thanks for your comments.

Few dollars? Are you sure? [rolleyes]

Of coz you would feel there's a slight improvement coz you have to justify the money u spent mah. [shakehead]

Really very minimum...maybe 0.000000001s faster in pickup. [laugh]

Edited by Fcw75

Hello guys,

Another product with the similar concept is Fission. This one comes with a pair, a mat that put on top of your boxed air filter and another magentic coil that coils around your fuel-line. So far, all these product sure have good review one in the car magazines. You don't advertise to say your product is lousy right?

Regards,

Of coz florist will say their flower smell nice lar.....hahaha...

As mentioned earlier, I dun expect $50 to $80 gadget to work machiam turbo mah.....at least it work slightly better then stock can liao mah.....me ain't racer wor.

Appreciate & Thanks all bros advise and comments...

bro u have to ask urself wat u want to gain outta the thing u spend money on lor. IMO, i rather spend more to achieve dire results rather than spend little and getting insignificant improvement...

i personally have used this magic jet product on my pervious 323. i would advise u to save ur money...

1. You know there are many of these gadgets in Taiwan.

2. So many that it allows car magazines to conduct a test among them based on certain set of test Criteria. Not many improve performance with some causing degradation in horsepower. There are some really good one. One that I've often wanted to get is the six-element but I wrote them a few times liao but seems like not interested to sell to me. Scare I pirate their design [laugh].

Regards,

Tried on my ride,no feeling, now park in my store,who wants can sell cheap cheap.

Edited by Reng