Explorerii Neutral Newbie April 30, 2007 Share April 30, 2007 Anybody know when is the next COE bidding. PI suppose to guarantee me by 4 bid for my new car . The next bid is the fourth and my present car insurance and road tax expire may 31st. Don't know if I can make it . Any ideas? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear April 30, 2007 Share April 30, 2007 (edited) every 2 weeks. even then, u can buy new ones, then when u change ride, get a rebate back. so no worries. Edited April 30, 2007 by Apollo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tehkb Neutral Newbie April 30, 2007 Share April 30, 2007 COE bidding exercise starts on every first and third Monday of the month, and closes on Wednesday. i.e. your PI will probably bid on the coming 7th-9th May window. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alant 1st Gear April 30, 2007 Share April 30, 2007 Ask your SE for a courtesy car. When I booked my car in early Mar, was told that the new car shipment will arrive in early Apr and my old car road tax and insurance expire on end Apr 2007. And PI will be taking over my old car in 1st week of Apr, so when booking I requested the PI to give a courtesy car if new car not ready for collection by then. Fortunately, the PI allow me to drive my old car till 3rd week of Apr and 1 to 1 exchange for new car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Explorerii Neutral Newbie April 30, 2007 Author Share April 30, 2007 Mine deal is one to one exchange . But road tax and insurance expire 31/5.Don't want to pay and drive a short time then rebate back insurance . Road tax I don't know can get back or not once I renew. PI promised me will deliver before tax and insurance expire but its not put in writing . Can't really trust them you know. Always reading bad things about them . Booked with PI cause the car I buying AD don't bring in . (Harrier 240G) Hope everything will turn up fine and they don't play me out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged April 30, 2007 Share April 30, 2007 Is yr shipment here oredi? If so most likely they will secure the COE Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Explorerii Neutral Newbie April 30, 2007 Author Share April 30, 2007 They have existing stock thats why I booked with them. Unless they give to somebody else who booked after me but paid higher, then.......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Liping24 Neutral Newbie April 30, 2007 Share April 30, 2007 If I were you....I just let PI have my car early...like today! Then try to rent a small car for the next one month till my car comes. It will cost me only $1200 at most. Better than 'waste' money to buy insurance and pay the 1/2 yr road tax to gov! Harier 240G....my dream car. I am getting my Swift Sport from PI too....promised me 2 bids since I paying 'higher' price. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xterem Neutral Newbie April 30, 2007 Share April 30, 2007 (edited) Hi, EXPLOREII As u are saying that u had bought a Toyota Harrier 2.4G and the PI u had bought from, told u that they guarantee u will get ur car within these 4 bids. And this upcoming bidding(09/05/07) is ur last bidding. Dun u mind, may i know which PI u had bought it from and how much is it? They had told u that guarantee u at 4 bid. How much are they guaranteed u your COE at? If u scare that they will play u out. U can try to call up to the company, and ask them for a black n white document on the last few bidding, to show u that they did go for the bidding for u. This is to let u play safe. Dun with that at the end of the day u got play up extra charges. I'm in car trade as well. U do can P.M me , if u dun wanna to say it throught forum. Edited April 30, 2007 by Xterem Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear April 30, 2007 Share April 30, 2007 unused road tax is refundable. Insurance also can get rebate but some admin charge payable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xterem Neutral Newbie April 30, 2007 Share April 30, 2007 I'm interested on your Swift Sport which u had sign up with one of the PI. Which PI u had bought it from and how much u had paid for it? And they do had promise u that u will get your car within 2 bids. So, how they guaranteed u, your COE at? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Explorerii Neutral Newbie April 30, 2007 Author Share April 30, 2007 Hi Xterem, PI is quite big with a few branches and also many years in the market liao. Not nice to name them cos anyway its still not over the 4 bid as agreed .Coe is guaranteed 4 bid no top up . However , Coe rebate did not state. Just called up the PI and he assured me that will get it this coming bid (9/4). Maybe the price I paid is low cos last week I asked another PI the same car is qouted about $3.5K more but then I booked it in March so the price may have gone up now. Keeping my fingers crossed and thks to everyone for their tips and concern . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xterem Neutral Newbie April 30, 2007 Share April 30, 2007 (edited) Hi, Explorerii. Do not have to worry. But did you ask them, how they are going to bid your COE at? Anything regarding of not getting your car on time or after this upcoming bidding. Simply e-mail me and let me know. I will always be there to help. Edited April 30, 2007 by Xterem Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Explorerii Neutral Newbie May 1, 2007 Author Share May 1, 2007 Hi Xterem, thanks for the offer to help . The PI did honestly told me that as they got 4 bids to play with , the management was trying to see if they could get a cheaper COE in that period. Sounds fair to me as they have got a business to run and need to watch their bottom line. As I have said before , technically , they have not gone back on the agreement yet cos the last bid will be the 9/5 one. Just that I am a little bit anxious to get my new car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Explorerii Neutral Newbie May 1, 2007 Author Share May 1, 2007 Hi Liping , the deal is one to one exchange. The dealer is letting me drive the car until new car ready . The trade-in value is fixed and locked when I signed the agreement in March so technically my old car depreciation stops there and then . Just hoping to get it before the taxes expire. So did you get you Swift sport already? That's a Scorching Hot Hatch. Good choice! If not for the family of 5 , I would have looked at something along that line, Golf GTi, Swift sport......yummy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xterem Neutral Newbie May 1, 2007 Share May 1, 2007 (edited) Hi, that great. It's good that hear from u tat they had told u honestly. So hope u can get your new car. If there's any problem, simply like me know. Wat's the colour you had chosen? Edited May 1, 2007 by Xterem Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zacer Clutched May 1, 2007 Share May 1, 2007 Anybody know when is the next COE bidding. PI suppose to guarantee me by 4 bid for my new car . The next bid is the fourth and my present car insurance and road tax expire may 31st. Don't know if I can make it . Any ideas? U may consider go renew your road tax and ask ur PI to accept ur old car value slightly higher. Insurance able to rebate the $$ to you. My oso Expires 30APril. Just renew last wk.Waiting for COE Bidding next wk. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear May 1, 2007 Share May 1, 2007 both road tax and insurance can be rebate. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...