Kiadaw 6th Gear May 16, 2007 Share May 16, 2007 I also sign up liao. Test water for a while see how. haha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jizhou Neutral Newbie May 16, 2007 Share May 16, 2007 (edited) Not to pour cold water.. but i think this webby is obviously a fake/scam to extract personal info from individuals.. Webpage layout simple, company information not complete, not even a registered company (using gmail?).. even personnel in charge also never give a proper name (Contact Person : "Leong") what the hell? And also, if you guys notice, the Thread Starter is actually a new member.. No offence to TS, but not really sure if you are linked to the company.. (To add on, look at "Type of Ads".. Its pretty obvious all of the pictures are actually PHOTOSHOPPED) So.. for those of you who actually signed up.. Hmm good luck? Edited May 16, 2007 by Jizhou Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Charliebrown 2nd Gear May 16, 2007 Share May 16, 2007 LTA does not allow paid adverts on private cars. maybe all excited MCF would wish to confirm/check this again.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnchee Clutched May 16, 2007 Share May 16, 2007 For those who have signed up, has any1 received call from R O AdWerks? i got an email from them I got $$$ for this ads lei Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigray Neutral Newbie May 16, 2007 Share May 16, 2007 Bro the red bull adv look cool.. becareful when you remove the stickers make sure don't leave any glue stain by the way how much they paid you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lgt1977 Neutral Newbie May 17, 2007 Share May 17, 2007 bro i guess many bros here are interested in this lobang but are cautions over releasing our personal information. Would you mind sharing ur experience with the rest of us how all this works? eg. like hw they pay u, how was the 'sticker' done up, can you choose the advertisments that you put on ur ride and etc thanks a bunch Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lexibabe Neutral Newbie May 17, 2007 Share May 17, 2007 I got $$$ for this ads lei u sure? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jizhou Neutral Newbie May 17, 2007 Share May 17, 2007 My apologies to Weuji.. Reference to my previous post, TS Weuji has PMed me and showed me some evidence about this company. Quote from PM " Hi Jizhou, Just to clarfiy, R O AdWerks is actually a new startup business and by no means a scam to extract personal info. The company is registered by somehow ACRA webby doesnt show. (which i will be checking with them why) Here's the Reg. No. 53092751M So do me a favour and help correct your comments ya? 1) Why Website layout is simple , reason being I have the basic knowledge, so why not save th money and do it myself. 2) The ads are indeed photoshopped, thats the business idea. Cheers bro" My mistake to rush into conclusions too early.. My apologies once again bro.. Peace Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutty 4th Gear May 17, 2007 Share May 17, 2007 Weuji could have leave his comments here instead of a PM. Weuji... do you have an office number or office address so that potential advertisers can look for you? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jizhou Neutral Newbie May 17, 2007 Share May 17, 2007 But the fact remains that why did you have to impersonate as a 3rd party when the company is directly involved with you, since u mentioned that the website has been done by you.. You could have just seeked permission to the Moderators whether it is possible for you to put a short advert for a small fee to get people to notice your company, instead of impersonating as a public member.. No offence but IMHO its not such a good practice to do this, especially when you are setting up a new company and want people to support you.. Hope you can speak up soon and clarify matters to fellow MCFers whom have already signed up on the website, and what would ROAdwerks actually do with the information MCFers provided when they signed up.. Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelvinwangkewen Neutral Newbie May 17, 2007 Share May 17, 2007 this thing seems a bit fishy.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jizhou Neutral Newbie May 17, 2007 Share May 17, 2007 Indeed, but lets wait for Weuji to reply before we jump to further conclusions.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weuji Neutral Newbie May 17, 2007 Author Share May 17, 2007 (edited) Hello ppl, Sorry bout the impersonating part but my reason is more on the exposure part. I thought it makes more sense to generate interest than to plainly advertise. My mistake. As for the moderators, i mentioned it being a startup so any advertising cost has to be kept at a minimum. as for fellow MCFers who have signed up, worry not, it is not a scam and a genuine business. as it is, I am working hard to secure advertisements so that it is a win-win situation for us all. As for the information everyone has provided, of course it will be kept confidential, and as menitoned on the website, it is to allow me to select drivers that suits advertisers target audience. Once again, sorry for any misunderstanding caused and hope this clear things up ...and thanks again Jizhou! Cheers bros! Edited May 17, 2007 by Weuji Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cactus Clutched May 17, 2007 Share May 17, 2007 thks dude for clarifying.. so u are Leong? ok lah.. at least threadstarter come and clear up the air. I guess if it's just a startup biz, they wont have any physical office space, they need to gain some foothold first via internet and media mah.. A suggestion tho bro .. you can actually incorporate your company reg no in ur website.. after ACRA has listed it. More credibility = more business right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutty 4th Gear May 17, 2007 Share May 17, 2007 Hi Weuji, Thanks for the clarification. To generate confidence in a product, it must have credibility too. Your "Contacts" page on your website does not generate much confidence. 1. You only give a surname 2. No land line given 3. No office address Suggest that you update that page. Also, to me... advertisements generate interest. So by generating interest here, you are indirectly advertising. I suggest you look into becoming a thread sponser, or go to other forums where they don't mind free advertising. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tunge 1st Gear May 17, 2007 Share May 17, 2007 I got $$$ for this ads lei care to share with us the Lobang? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnchee Clutched May 17, 2007 Share May 17, 2007 Bro the red bull adv look cool.. becareful when you remove the stickers make sure don't leave any glue stain by the way how much they paid you Will take note when removing the sticker. My contract was over, got paid $240/month for 3 month. Reckon during that time, they knew the F1 was coming to Sg. Anyway, not with the company mentioned in the thread. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnchee Clutched May 17, 2007 Share May 17, 2007 (edited) They evaluate the condition of your car, color, model, etc, then decide which ads matches your car. you dont have a choice. Though my contract was long over, i sort of like the sticker, especially when the F1 is coming. Edited May 17, 2007 by Ronnchee ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...