Vesak Day PG track session.

Jiayong

yup I was the one that was following u...heheh hope u didnt mind.

The insert was from a previous track session, diff car and driver though =P

here's some footage from the start of the session

Edited by Filtered

Hi Bro,

No prob at all, it's not like we always have a chance to have a chase cam

view of our cars.

Anyway, I was reading in the Subaru forum and seems like some of you were

offended with the video and the way i drove.

Firstly I apologise if anyone is really offended by the video. It was made

in the spirit of fun. I'm jus a car-siao who happen to like to make videos

too. Check out my other Youtube vids too. :p

However, i feel that name-calling isn't very polite. "Childish prick"?

I run the risk of sounding defensive here but there are things i would like

to clarify:

- I ended the video where i did for 2 reasons,1 the song is ending,2

Filtered and me has switched on hazards for cooldown lap.

- Also i wasn't the only one that day that went straight out after pitting.Ask my other Civic friend abt the cars that pitted and immediately followed him out.

- Unable to keep up on the straights, this is natural for a 2 litre non-Hi-lift Vtec against a 2 litre turbo charged car.

Overtaking ppl is not a gesture of who is faster or slower, it is after all not a competition.

- Wave hand for ppl to go ahead (this is what we normally do to indicate to faster cars to overtake us), was a polite gesture. Drivers will normally overtake upon seeing this unless for some reason, they wish to stay behind the slower car. ( like to observe his lines etc )

- My timing is 2.10-ish. Fastfowarding is to make the video fit into the

song and part of the edit.

- 2litre Civic has 155bhp and no VTEC.

Apologies to anyone that seems to be pissed off.

So is it my driving? My video? or Something else?

We did had a nice chat with a bro driving a stock red Rex and his fren(Eddie)...

Whatever it is, i look forward to knowing more kakis on the track to learn

from one another, and not pissing other ppl off.

Cheers and keep tracking!

dont worry too much abt it ;) they're actually a bunch of really friendly guys

If I drove a different make of car I would do the same to

Some of the guys you followed on track were newbies, some 1st time on track so maybe they were'nt comfortable at being followed. But its all in good fun and most impt is everybody got home safely with no damage.

U mean the 2.5L red rex in my vid? stock meh? [laugh]

A video from yesterday's footages.

Don't fastforward the video, so you can get the "feeling" when the music comes [scholar]

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

Nice driving bro [thumbsup]. But u got to work more on securing your tripod as I can see your cam was moving quite badly.

Edited by Stock245r

we are poor boys with poor equipment. kee kee

i also wanna do some video-ing leh...but i know nuts..

wonder how much will it set me back by?

Erm..consider everything brand new. A DV Cam (without still picture capability coz u dun really need it) and a Tripod cost around $500+. Since you track frequently, you should get one. The benefits are as follows :-

1) It gives you your Lap timing

2) It records your mistakes (if there is any)

3) Records and achives your growth etc.

All trackers must have one !!!. [inlove]

dun wanna add fuel to fire, but maybe it's ego thing

to tell u the truth, i also feel uncomfortable when pple come up close behind me (not tailgating, but catching up)

fortunately, the kinda car i drive, the "uncomfortable phase" is very short, cos the overtaking occurs very quickly! [laugh]

so, if wanna go track, must kan4 kai1 a bit.. referring to those who may be so call "offended" by ur driving [:p]

yah mann...i tested out a friends cam and tripod...

super shioks! can even capture my rear view mirror..

argghh...i cant wait to have my own... with some super duper big memory card.

Buy the Mini DV tape one as it has much better quality. Later u can export to other format or go master your own DVD.

Hi guys,

very new driver here, but very interested into track. But ever since past incident, I do not dare to go into JB alone again. If there're anymore group outings to PG again do drop me a PM, Thanks a lot!

Glad that clears the air!

"But its all in good fun and most impt is everybody got home safely with no damage."

Yeap, this is the most most mostest important of all! [thumbsup]

Wah danz...$500 [sweatdrop]

Our DIY solutions usually involves a lot of duct tape and cable ties...and total costs below $5.00 [laugh]

oh dont bull me pls. [sweatdrop]

$5 including the cam ar ? Even wet..ahem...i mean web cam itself cost more than $5.

You know why I suggested DVCAM ? Coz it has time code recorded with your video and this gives you the lap timing. [thumbsup]

BTW, when u all going again ar ? I thinking of joining u all for a quick fix as currently there is no slots for sepang track until Aug. [bigcry]

Edited by Stock245r

Yea, considered this b 4. Other than using it for timing, it has no other use if you're not tracking and it aint cheap.