Gadgeter 2nd Gear August 2, 2007 Share August 2, 2007 we shall wait and see hehe its not that i don't want to give him chance. how am i qualified to? i am not a judge. just that i'm not convinced, or rather still wary of his sincerity towards wanting to change and be more humble. to me, its more like he's just paying lip service. to temporarily save his own a$$ because chickenfarm bro has a hold over him. well. Only time can tell.. Meanwhile, let'e be forgiving. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged August 2, 2007 Share August 2, 2007 (edited) is it? u know my lao chek see ah meng anot? which unit were u from? Bro...I started out as Armour Infantry Recce from 46 SAR in 1987 then 1 yr later I convert to Tankee (40SAR). Then finally I joined CDO in 1990. I is regular - 7 yrs contract(1986-1993) During my time, lao chek still addressed as Encik...now got to call them Sir liao See Ah Meng when I in service tat time he is condemn sergeant Edited August 2, 2007 by Chickenfarm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidwookokliang Neutral Newbie August 2, 2007 Share August 2, 2007 Bro, I remember AMX 13, I used to do BMT at SAR ?? in kranji and was like 10 yrs ++ ba, think that time saw the AMX 13 haha was impressed sia tell myself must be tankee. But too bad I not tankee material wasnt choosen to be one Now no more AMX 13??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Driftking 1st Gear August 2, 2007 Share August 2, 2007 Mod, I'm so paiseh that you have to be mediating on my behalf... Sigh. Thank you so much. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged August 2, 2007 Share August 2, 2007 Luckily u never because washing vehicle and cleaning the main gun only 3 person somemore got 2 GPMG (one on turret, one coax - by the side of the main gun) + your own carbine M16...siao liao AMX13 converted to SM1. Same body but turret higher and engine is diesel engine instead of petrol one where u have to change gear when moving up hill. So last time tank got to stop (yes complete stop) halfway on hill to engage lower gear then can climb. But with diesel engine...sort of like auto gear so can rev all the way Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidwookokliang Neutral Newbie August 2, 2007 Share August 2, 2007 Is there a 41 SAR?? I think I came from 41 SAR and Bryan Wong was my patoon CPL. Haha very drama then. He always drama with us and sometime find him a bit sicko lo love to takan us by making everyone to sing "the moon represent my heart"... befoe we can light off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidwookokliang Neutral Newbie August 2, 2007 Share August 2, 2007 haha you bring back my memory... yes this is what they always complaint hahaha, they said tankee exercise good man, sit in the tank and run, very good but after exercise cut, hahaha, suffer liao wash tank . nightmare... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear August 2, 2007 Share August 2, 2007 (edited) Hi, Sorry it may be long winded and please forgive me if i offended anyone here. Not that i am against china made car, but personally I encountered a Geely bang into my rear on the expressway at a reasonable fast speed and eventhough he jammed his brake to avoid me but sad to say, he did not stop in time. that's becos the car come with ABS What i saw of the aftermath was surprising. It bumper was crushed to pieces literally and on the road i saw styroform, imagine the front bumper of the Geely is stuff with styroform?? I dont know what other material was used to make China car but the styroform I think is quite an ultimate for me . Many friends said China car is so cheap and affordable and they thinking of getting one, even my wife who said if she has a licence she want to buy a QQ cheery just to fetch my little boy around , but I always tell them, safety can never be compromised. A car should not only help to transport us from pt A to B efficiently but most importantly safely. I told them to buy a car not because it is cheap, most improtant must be a car this is tested and reliable for safety, you are not just putting yourself in consideration but your love ones as well when buying a car. How safe is the China made car? And honestly we see reports after reports in regard to the safety aspect of china made car, they are just not forecoming and my accident with one Geely seemed to convince me abit more though. As at now I will continue to advise my friends and love ones to avoid purchase China Cars as it just dont made sense to compromise safety with money! Sorry if I have offended those who supports China made cars, I just relate what I experienced of my own accident with a Geely few months back. that blue one is the only i wanted to reply in your this posting Edited August 2, 2007 by Nkps Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear August 2, 2007 Share August 2, 2007 pls remove NUS Biz Comm from ur signature if you can't even spell styrofoam correctly. imagine you having spelling mistakes like this when writing business communication? **edited** Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidwookokliang Neutral Newbie August 2, 2007 Share August 2, 2007 hi Haha paisei paisei Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ea_falcon Neutral Newbie August 2, 2007 Share August 2, 2007 Wahlau, really is ABS har? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidwookokliang Neutral Newbie August 2, 2007 Share August 2, 2007 oh I got it ABS Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear August 2, 2007 Share August 2, 2007 nothing to be paiseh about.... my reply is a JOKE... for those who knows... they will LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidwookokliang Neutral Newbie August 2, 2007 Share August 2, 2007 just got it man Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear August 2, 2007 Share August 2, 2007 for your info.... the Hockien version of ABS = An-nua Buey Stop Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ea_falcon Neutral Newbie August 2, 2007 Share August 2, 2007 pls remove NUS Biz Comm from ur signature if you can't even spell styrofoam correctly. imagine you having spelling mistakes like this when writing business communication? **edited** Spelling mistakes nevermind, also a lot of grammer mistakes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cactus Clutched August 2, 2007 Share August 2, 2007 ABS indeed.... old threads die hard .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cactus Clutched August 2, 2007 Share August 2, 2007 that's a good step forward dude. constructive posts and don't get too personal. that's what a forum is all about anyway. I'm ready to forgive you hehe. Thank you. Thank you so much for believing in me. then say, if we jio you out for kopi, are u gonna oblige? no kallang mac, no drag race anymore lah dun worry. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...