Help needed

Veximan

hey.. just to share my experience.. for me i go thru the private route cos cheaper [;)] pass on first attempt.. only went in circuit twice before that but i did it with no pt deducted.. like what most bro here say.. it's heng and sway.. also depends on your timing of tp.. usually timing like 10am in the morning easier to pass cos lesser car.. lol..

Bro, I don't agree leh.

Unless its based on

under Pte, U learn properly once only with the usual number of lessons, after than buang liao only go for 1 or 2 lesson then go test again, then mabbe still can. Even that...5 times...i think cannot lah [:)]

Hey Striker, haha,

Ur case same as mine, Pte. and cct went 2 times and passed 1st try.

Was quite worried tt only 2 cct bookings initially. Missed 1 cos overslept and i knew i was going to blame myself on that if i didn't clear.heh. But quite heng in the end la :)

And I agree, yes, like i have said above. Sway, Heng, Factor v impt.

but road condition wise, abit can control, choose a 'gd' timing. No guarantees la, but at least u can 'control' abit.

Edited by Zarknar

hehe... i'm one good example. i passed at my 4th or 5th attempt. overall spent slightly over 1k. if under school, i thk min $2K

Private instructors are less inclined to correct your mistakes (read: not all) as they hope to get more lessons from the students. More lessons = more $$$

I agree. My first pte instructor sucks. After 2 lessons with him, i gave up & after more scouting around, i ended up with my 2nd pte instructor. He's realli good [thumbsup] But becos he's so popular, he's always fully booked from 7am to 11pm 7 days a week. I chose pte becos i had no $. And its not true dat pte students have to wait longer for test dates (at least for me).

Whether its sch or pte, doesnt matter. As long as we can get our license [rolleyes]

You have to know what are the mistakes made in the test.

Is the mistake due to skills eg hit curb

or mistake due to safety reasons eg blind spots. If so it is better to clarify

I remembered yrs back even after 2 test I do not know about blind spots until I changed an instructor who really make me realise a thing called 'blind spots' and I passed with low demerits

sometimes u take pte and keep on fail fail fail(touch wood la)

then in the end the $$ spent also same as school and then waste time some more ....

well the qn here whether it's the inst cmi or the student, if the student lousy even switch from pte to sch also will keep failing right?

time wise, sch not necessary faster, cos must go thru all the stages take evaluation n such. but then booking test date shorter waiting time for 2nd timers lah.

for me, i'm in support of pte cos i took pte and had no problems with my inst. need recommendation for ubi pte inst. just PM me.

i also agree with people who say TP test really need some kind of luck. first time i fail because i kena a civil defence rhino who chiong from no where and cut into my lane, tester say i drive w/o due care or something like that n fail me.

In the past .... one of the reason why I go private is because .... if taking at the school .... booking and changing of lesson must be done there.

So freaking troublesome.

But last year ... my gf chose to take at school ... and everything she could book lesson online, throw out her lesson for sale online .... can do almost everything online. So for that ... it's not so bad after all.

Also back then I took at Ubi ... not near MRT or whatever .. so very troublesome .... so when I took private ... the instructor will pick me up from say MRT station nearby etc ... and then drop me off my home after lesson finished. So that is really good for me.

My gf ... usually go there herself and if I'm free I'll pick her up ... and she is SO DA-MN lucky ... one time ... passed ... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

i dun mean faster as in can accelerate ur learning process, when i mean time, i mean, fail .. wait... fail... wait... fail wait ....

dats wat i mean by time ....

if talking abt learning process, everyone can accelarate fast as long as they go thru a few lessons in a day....(of cos dependant on availablility la)

dat time, i one day chiong 2 lessons ... one week chiong at least 3 days ....

[reply]

I took pte at Ubi too thumbsup.gif Does the name of ur pte instructor happens to start with G?

nope...

there's so many instructor there man...

Edited by Tunge

ditch ur instructor and go sch

dunno why so many still think private instructors teach everything right

instructor in sch = job

instructor pte = ricebowl

use blain think a bit

Its not true dat pte instructors aren't good at coaching. I tink, its a matter of luck, see if u manage to find a good one. My pte instructor has plenty of students who are referred by sch instructors. A fren of mine who learnt at sch failed 3 times & was recommended to look for my pte instructor by the tester himself [dizzy] Its juz heng sway.

refer to post 18 in thread

instructor in sch = job

instructor pte = ricebowl

don't get what u r driving at.... job = ricebowl = job = ricebowl.

I feel that both pte and sch instructor can do a good job teaching u... it's just that u'll be taking less risk with school cos they know how what the testers are exactly looking out for, and u are put to compulsory stages so u r forced to learn till u r good enough to take TP. but for pte, some r crap some are good, so u take a risk here when kena lousy one.

if got money... go for school, if like me try to save money take private. wink.gif

refer to post 18 in thread