Galantspeedz Turbocharged June 15, 2007 Share June 15, 2007 well.... i think it will be pretty hard to get CPIB involved. It may shake up the whole industry. My opinion, do what you think is right especially if you had really been taken on a ride. but try to refrain from posting everything in public. It will most likely affect your chances if it goes all the way to court. Good luck...... And i sold my car to them only last mth. well not as pleasent as i would like but still acceptable... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xefera 6th Gear June 15, 2007 Share June 15, 2007 If its the in the interest of the consumers, why not? someone needs to monitor the PI trade regularly and step in when something like this happens. I am sure the more established PIs would like to di-associate themselves from such incidents. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sfhuang Clutched June 15, 2007 Share June 15, 2007 This is the reason why PIs have such a horrible reputation in Singapore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gfoo Neutral Newbie June 15, 2007 Author Share June 15, 2007 not me dude, i merely report the news as is presented to me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sfhuang Clutched June 15, 2007 Share June 15, 2007 Yes I agree with you. There are certainly good and honest PIs around but these black-sheep are really destroying what little credibility is left. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gfoo Neutral Newbie June 15, 2007 Author Share June 15, 2007 yup, i bought my ride from huayang - SE was terribly dimwitted, but super honest. Some PIs are better than others - at least in the honesty department. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freakman Neutral Newbie June 15, 2007 Share June 15, 2007 sometimes customers play a part too... but most importantly, outsiders will not know the 'full' picture of what's really deal between buyer and seller, only they themselve knows the true picture... unlike those reported on paper recently which is clear case of 'con' people in taking out cash for 'investment'... those will classified under police case... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged June 15, 2007 Share June 15, 2007 it does not matter how does the majority of us see it but most importantly is how the judge sees it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged June 15, 2007 Share June 15, 2007 Extract from the http://www.civicfd-sg.com/ "World of Wheels (S) Pte Ltd hereby give notice to all persons who have posted defamatory remarks against World of Wheels (S) Pte Ltd on this website and/or any other website that unless all such postings are removed within the next 24 hours, World of Wheels (S) Pte Ltd will construe their continued posting of the said defamatory remarks and their refusal to remove the same as an act of aggravated dafamation that warrants aggravated damages. Take note that World of Wheels (S) Pte Ltd reserves their rights to take action with regards any defamatory statements made at any time on this website and/or any other website" In Response This is in response to your alleged notice. In reference to the abovementioned replication of an original post dated 6 June 2007 on RX8Club.com by Sviper, it is put to you that the contents of that post is deemed true and valid as an opinion by the aforesaid author. Additionally, and not withstanding, such an opinion is, and can be, backed by both documentary and third party evidence with regards to any or all proceedings detailed in the content of that post. You will also note that the aforesaid post makes reference to the actions of a Mr Jimmy Ang who at the point of transaction, was an employee and representative of World of Wheels, and where such an opinion is, and can be, backed by both documentary and third party evidence with regards to any or all proceedings detailed in the content of that post. While your request for removal is noted, it cannot be recognized till true and valid justification can be provided in support of the removal of the above post. All rights are retained I give a thumbs up for this reply. very professional. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged June 15, 2007 Share June 15, 2007 If its the in the interest of the consumers, why not? someone needs to monitor the PI trade regularly and step in when something like this happens. I am sure the more established PIs would like to di-associate themselves from such incidents. a question. u rem about a AD that was assoicated with inflated invoices? what happen till now? from what i rem, nothing happened. Get my drift........? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear June 15, 2007 Share June 15, 2007 Now quite hard...not that he has taken delivery of the car... But he did agree to share the liability with the company for the "personal" loan. If I was the victim...I will give PI 3 choice. 1) Honour the agreement and deliver the car OR 2) I will sue for the delay while they sort out the liability within themselves....company and salesman. OR 3) Cancel the whole deal and return whatever money paid immediately. (Within reasonable time frame...like max 7 days.) Just view the whole case objectively...dun get stir into the saga between the company and salesman...its non of the victim's business. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gfoo Neutral Newbie June 15, 2007 Author Share June 15, 2007 Thanks. I think that the posts here are without malice aforethought, but a genuine concern on the part of us consumers to seek clarification from them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged June 15, 2007 Share June 15, 2007 Lets look from a different POV, the company has admitted partial liability by agreeing to share the cost of the 'personal loan'? i think what is impt now is what is stated in the contract with regards to the 8k? Anyway hope everything thurns out fine. But the missing CD player hor........ TMD....... thats too much.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear June 15, 2007 Share June 15, 2007 tis reply more like lawyer drafted reply.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged June 15, 2007 Share June 15, 2007 yup. maybe the fella is a lawyer or has lawyer fren lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear June 15, 2007 Share June 15, 2007 To me is...why share in the first place. To me problem is still between company and its staff...why should the consumer get involved ?? But one sided story lah...need to hear from both camp then its fair. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xefera 6th Gear June 15, 2007 Share June 15, 2007 i know what you meant. and all the more somebody active in the industry should do something to weed out these black sheep. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged June 15, 2007 Share June 15, 2007 consumer is involved is because the chq was issued in the fella's name and not the company's name. Yes must listen to both sides. but doubt we will ever hear it. As for sharing, giving the benefit of the doubt to the TS and that he dare to post big big without care of legal repercussions, i guess he just want to warn us lor. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...