How Red-light Cameras Work?

Guyver

wah.. even before get to see the evidence, kena "fined" to look at the pics liao ar??

wah kao.. like that very "dark" leh.. [mad]

In US... because of the legal system.... nowadays... the police even have videocam mounted on their vehicle which will capture the entire process that happens when a policeman stops a civilian .... just in case the civilian says otherwise....

Actually... in S'pore... it's kind of like "guilty until proven innocent". So when they have reason to believe that an individual has committed an offence... that individual will become an accused.

So for such cases, unless that individual have a freaking good reason and proof to proof his/her innocent... you can get off the hook. Plus who in S'pore will spend thousand of $$ to engage lawyers to fight?

When there is a contempt... then they'll have to show picture to proof. But let's say if the individual wins the case, so what... he/she will still have to bear the legal cost right?

It's not like in US... whereby the lawyer can even sue the police for compensation etc.

So .... we could only shut up and pay.... [thumbsdown][thumbsdown]

[shocked][shocked][shocked]

then i can go walk walk liao.. kena downgraded overnight!!! [bigcry][bigcry]

AYE, kena 3 big flashes.. definitely not highbeam from vehicles, becos no one behind me..

at Keppel Road.. thought can chiong across.. no flash.. but very clear that i chiong across whiteline when light is just after red liao.. [smallcry]

'buffer' time for red light camera should be 2 secs..tried and tested by someone somewhere a few times liao.. [laugh]

if 2 sec...enuff liao..

but once i wack red light...shd be around 2 sec also..suey suey, npc patrol car was patrolling, stopped me [:/] got buffer mehz.. [:p]

u crash lagi worst, failure to react to hazardous situations, reckless driving, no regards to the safety of others. LOL!! [laugh][laugh] charge u $5000 & 23pts for it. [idea]