Ommph Clutched June 26, 2007 Share June 26, 2007 Realised dat this folder has been quiet for a while. Everyone been real busy, is it? How come i m so free recently leh?? Must plan more biz trip liao, if not cannot afford for A5 liao. Anything thing to look for in Thailand? (next stop) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear June 26, 2007 Share June 26, 2007 oooh ... you're finally given access to the Lounge ....... Not everyone is given access to this space .... only the 'priviledged' ones ...... so whatever that is discussed in here stays in here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ommph Clutched June 26, 2007 Author Share June 26, 2007 Oh?? no wonder one fine day, i saw the folder appeared out of nowhere..tot it was my IT who blocked it initially. Ok ok..watever discussed here stay in here. Thanks, mod! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear June 26, 2007 Share June 26, 2007 u shud thank bro lightspeed for it. he's the mod, not me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear June 26, 2007 Share June 26, 2007 take a look at some of the stickies in this place & you'll know why ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dudemobile Neutral Newbie June 26, 2007 Share June 26, 2007 Go to the sky bar on the roof of the hotel (i think it's banyan tree) near Silom road. Insist on the banyan tree one (not the sky tower). Drinks are expensive, but the view is fantastic. If you like shopping go to Suan Lum night market (it's like the famous Chak tu Chat market, only less crowded and more cool to walk around at night. For jeans and clothes go to Platinum plaza (closes at 8pm), really cheap. For copy DVDs go to phan tip plaza (beside the platinum plaza). For stuff with brands, go to Siam Square. If you stay in a 5 star hotel, get the spa packages, really worth it. Foodwise, if you see foreigners eating, it's usually safe to eat as well. IF you are not alone, you might want to check out the shows where gays perform. I heard it's a bit dodgy so be warned. I've never been to one as they will try to con you of your money. A collegue of mine went with a female fren and said it was ok. It's supposed to be in patpong. Try to take the trains or taxi's. The tuk tuks will try to con you and they are more expensive. Take those taxi with meter and you are fine. I used to take the green taxi's. Bangkok is generally safe to walk around. Let me know if there is anything specific you need to find out about, and I might be able to help. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear June 26, 2007 Share June 26, 2007 "...For copy DVDs go to ...." don't lah ... later kena stopped by custom scanners at airport & kena fine for all the pirated staff .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ommph Clutched June 26, 2007 Author Share June 26, 2007 Wow!! you must be a frequent traveller to Thailand. I m going there for biz trip leh...so dun think i have time to do much shopping. Been the sky bar before...real nice view but...i m scared of heights. Was grabbing my sis when we were there last time... Din know got DVD at Phantip Plaza....i m staying next to it only....hee hee!!!! Can come back n lelong liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ommph Clutched June 26, 2007 Author Share June 26, 2007 Sori sori....when i said thanks..i was hoping the mod will see it so i used my reply to u. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tashi Clutched June 26, 2007 Share June 26, 2007 hi sis welcome to the private lounge of skodies! keep blessed tashi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ommph Clutched June 26, 2007 Author Share June 26, 2007 Thank you, bro! Just posting coz it seems the skoda folder been rather quiet...(ok, i admit..i m just plain bored these days) By the way, to all the bros out here...anyone of u working in Ubi area?? i have been seeing this black octy A4 in this area but din managed to catch the plate no. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched June 26, 2007 Share June 26, 2007 SL Nite Market closed down by the govt. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched June 26, 2007 Share June 26, 2007 Try the fried chicken wings by the roadside if you're not afraid ... it looks dreadfully oily... but super yummy ... I love street food Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear June 26, 2007 Share June 26, 2007 " ....i m just plain bored these days.." thot u just came back fm taiwan & been flying arnd ? how come bored ? anyway, can always switch jobs right ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ommph Clutched June 26, 2007 Author Share June 26, 2007 I m only afraid that after eating dat, i need to go n upgrade my clothing (size) again.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear June 26, 2007 Share June 26, 2007 ooh ... those roadside fried chicken is yummy ..... but now with bird-flu arnd, dun play-play u never know where they get the chix from ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched June 26, 2007 Share June 26, 2007 Just went there in May... took some pics... have yet to find the time to upload them to my blog ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched June 26, 2007 Share June 26, 2007 Hmm... forgot about the bird flu thingy ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...