Ommph Clutched July 4, 2007 Share July 4, 2007 Hi Bro n Sis, I got a veri idiotic question to ask..... How do u read the dipstick in your Skoda? Last time my nissan's dipstick is metal silver so i can read veri easily. But i saw my Skoda's dipstick is black in colour...then how to read???? Please help to enlighten me on this...thank u. P.S: n dun laugh at me leh..ok? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched July 4, 2007 Share July 4, 2007 When you pull out your dip stick, you will find that there is a concave section or out of alignment part of the stick. The oil level should be between that or on the nearer part to the top. More importantly is to track the lowering of the line which is an indication of losing oil. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ommph Clutched July 4, 2007 Author Share July 4, 2007 But i cannot see the oil at all coz the dipstick is black colour. or m i supposed to be able to see? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched July 4, 2007 Share July 4, 2007 You would see the oil or fluid on the dip stick, alternatively feel it from top to bottom...I hope it is not a no oil/fluid situation, but then again, the engine would have seized. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ommph Clutched July 4, 2007 Author Share July 4, 2007 ok ok..shall try again when i knock off. thanks,bro. y can't they use the silver colour stick?? so much easier to see loh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched July 4, 2007 Share July 4, 2007 Oh...one more thing, am assuming you have wiped the dip stick (for after driving) or checking it eg...before a morning drive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ommph Clutched July 4, 2007 Author Share July 4, 2007 Yup.....before morning drive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear July 4, 2007 Share July 4, 2007 yup, wipe the dipstick 1st. that will sort of 'dry' it. When you dip it in & take out, you'll see the oil covered portion whereas the rest should still remain 'dry'. That makes it easier to see. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ommph Clutched July 4, 2007 Author Share July 4, 2007 ok ok....must try it later. I was so malu when i tried to read the dipstick n my colleague kept staring at it.....then i told him...got la...u cannot see meh??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched July 19, 2007 Share July 19, 2007 Hope you have sorted out the matter. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...