MAterial Cost for CAI

Epsilon

does anyone have a list of materials that are needed for CAI and normal how much does it cost for the material. thinking of DIY CAI. Thanks.

VTIM is right and it also depends on how you intend to do your mod....the material purchased will also determine if you need other stuff......here's a list for my case

Airbox-->pipe-->Foglight Cover

Plastic Pipe - 3 feet $10.

Aero Tape - $9

Cable Tie - $2

bro, u should come to Friday meetup...cos me just did my CAI...very good on my low end leh and it's really consider almost DIY!!!

Really? CAI is good for low end? My gear one sucks big time man!

[:/]

Does it require cutting my original pipe? Its now taking air from the

bottom of the car leh.

I am really considering to do up my CAI but dunno how to go about doing it,

anyway, does it void my warranty? If I need to cut my original air intake

pipe, I think it will.

Pls advice! thanks [thumbsup]

what car u driving??? for me, no need to cut piping but got to scarifice abit of look lah [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop] , but quite nicely done up....and definitely low end improve hell lot!!! cheapest and easiest to get bhp [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

come to Friday meetup lah, then i show u and teach u how to do....if u wanna DIY..not sure if it will void warranty for new car???

Edited by Turtlekar

Ok loh.... will try to come one time... difficult leh with kids at home... usually night time must spend time with them. Else maybe one day I'll stake out your house [laugh][laugh]

Anyway, did you do the whole works - i.e. remove airbox etc ? Does it make much more noise now ? Fren moded his JDM Accord 2.4 by removing the resonator box (in bumper area) and changed filter from flat to cone in the filter box - result is more power, but also intake sound much more macho and loud.

VTIM is right and it also depends on how you intend to do your mod....the material purchased will also determine if you need other stuff......here's a list for my case

Aero Tape - $9

Cable Tie - $2

huh....like that it will be less than $30 liao????..... [:/] I am driving a N16 w/ fog light....so think that it was quite difficult so I also join the group CAI at SNC....cost is about $55... [dead]

Aero Tape - $9

Cable Tie - $2

Cable tie where got so cheap... $4 for the long ones.

Me driving the 2003 tuscani coupe. Sacrifice look? as in external look? or engine compartment?

I need the low end man! especially gear 1! usually I have to change gear at 5000 for gear one to have a good pick up, if I redline it, only noise! hahahaha

Do u guys meet up every fri? I dun mind paying ppl to do it, but got budget. economy no good, any recommendation?