Hutan 1st Gear August 16, 2007 Share August 16, 2007 ok, learn new thing.. pump half tank = good FC.. me getting 13.5-14KM/L..50% HW/City.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear August 16, 2007 Author Share August 16, 2007 Normally I Pump is Around 30L.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear August 16, 2007 Author Share August 16, 2007 Good.. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poper 2nd Gear August 16, 2007 Share August 16, 2007 (edited) Reinforce which part? How do i know? I'm not a Latio engineer.. This could happen to a Toyota or Honda too. Morever, we don't know the context of this accident. Who knows it kanna bang by a 3-ton Lorry? Or it crashed at 140Kmh (just like the Skoda Taxi @120Kmh)? Edited August 16, 2007 by Poper Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Komson Neutral Newbie August 17, 2007 Share August 17, 2007 I was driving manual car for the passed 5 years before this latio..perhaps sometimes i press abit hard when start of the car..but definitely less than times for every full tank.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Komson Neutral Newbie August 17, 2007 Share August 17, 2007 Hi, juz sent my latio for 1k servicing. For the passed 3 weeks, my car can only travelled up to 400km for full tank. I'm using SP98..does it consider normal??? You mean travel up to 400km before orange light? FYI, when lights up, Latio still have 10L of gas. My FC before 1K servicing is about 12km/l. Nowadays (at 28K), it's between 12.5 to 14.5 Go visit http://forum.thelatioclub.org/ for Latio specified discussions Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Komson Neutral Newbie August 17, 2007 Share August 17, 2007 Hi, juz sent my latio for 1k servicing. For the passed 3 weeks, my car can only travelled up to 400km for full tank. I'm using SP98..does it consider normal??? I'm using Shell95 and my FC is 14.9km/L after changing to 16" rims. Stock my best is 14.6km/L. Try not to accelerate too hard >3k rpm when moving off and keep the aircon to speed 1 if possible. Also check tyre pressure once every 2 weeks. Going for my 5k servicing in 2 weeks time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie August 17, 2007 Share August 17, 2007 Good FC Hope I also can achieve this Record.. if he can make it why cant you??/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear August 17, 2007 Author Share August 17, 2007 Can try at Dec During Schol Holiday period.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie August 17, 2007 Share August 17, 2007 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackhouse Neutral Newbie August 17, 2007 Share August 17, 2007 Hi, juz sent my latio for 1k servicing. For the passed 3 weeks, my car can only travelled up to 400km for full tank. I'm using SP98..does it consider normal??? Hi brother, if you do more city driving, it's very normal. Just to share with you, mine is near 5K service. until now, full tank pump (37L) never hit 400km with 80% city, but no jam, driving. I already give up monitoring the FC. Saw many good and bad FC report, my real feeling is that it depends on your right foot, but it also depends on your luck for getting a Latio with good build quality. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iziz Clutched August 17, 2007 Share August 17, 2007 (edited) Eh, not a good idea to play with tat 10L, its no fun if ur petrol tank runs out... veri veri malu if u have to go petrol station to buy petrol... You are the SE dunno Latio reserve is about 8L and not 10L meh??? You also should tell ppl the full tank is 45L and fuel light usually comes on at 37L. Feel free to correct me if I am wrong, then I can go look for you and bang your table. The previous poster mentioned 10L and I carried on from there as a sign of good faith to highlight not to drive to the max. As u may or may not notice/believe, I am in this thread/forum to contribute my knowledge, not to attract customers. I noticed some bros r not too happy abt some aspects of the car, I will refrain from naming names here but pls note that the majority of the owners r getting wad I told my customers, but I can only vouch for myself coz I donno wad the other SEs represented to their customers. Also, no matter wad make/model u buy, results will vary due to driving habits, driving conditions, number of passengers, etc... Too many variables at stake, I will let the average figures reported in this thread speak for themselves. Sad to say we cant please every1 coz too many variables at stake and also some of these factors r out of my control. If u r looking for a reason to bang table, no matter wad I say will help coz u will find a loophole somewhere somehow to do it so I am not abt to get into a war of words with u here nor am i going to let a lawyer vet thru every single word I post here so as to be politically correct [reply]I apologize first if I by any means make you feel Malu. No worries, like I mentioned above, I didnt "think" when I replied to that post, if u think it makes u happy by proving me wrong, I am glad I brightened up ur day Edited August 17, 2007 by Iziz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iziz Clutched August 17, 2007 Share August 17, 2007 (edited) cannot be leh..my bro also just got latio and i help to pump his first tank coz happen i drive..now about 700km, it was 12++km/l wor.. As i mentioned in another reply, results may vary due to too many variables. Sorry but I dun think i wan to get involved into another discussion regarding FC of Latio coz it is pure flame bait Edited August 17, 2007 by Iziz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Perrier 1st Gear August 17, 2007 Share August 17, 2007 It will not turn into a flame bait if no one think of it that way. However, knowledge should be accurately passed to the consumers. For fuel low level light, there is a fix amount. its not variation, but tolerance of the measuring probe or float. Also, what result are you talking about? I suppose you are replying to the wrong person for FC. It is not my duty to teach you how the fuel low indicator works. As a forumer, mistake can be forgiven due to lack of knowledge or simply remembering the wrong figures. However, once you place yourself as a representative in the forum for your company, your words are accountable. Casual remarks are not necessary. It has nothing to do with ppl liking or dis-liking about cars, we are talking about mis-informing people who are not so tech savvy. ppl can make a better decision if they are presented with the correct information. It is never about me being happy. Its your reputation to uphold, not mine. Dun mix issues together. And do focus on your reply. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ninervictor Neutral Newbie August 18, 2007 Share August 18, 2007 pardon me, how come all these discussion? Latio is a 60k+ japanese car, that's all I know. one can go for 100k car like Golf GTI, Lexus, Audi, etc if there is spare cash. in comparison from multiple attributes, currently latio can be considered one of the better 60k+ jap car. new vios has finally catch up with good interior space but also awkward exterior design and best of all, thai-made. mazda3 has a really noisy rev and poor customer services albeit good drive. mis-EX looks fierce but only for the 80k+ GT version. swift has poorer interior finishing and suspension is not so good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Perrier 1st Gear August 18, 2007 Share August 18, 2007 Although I am puzzled about your post, I will respond anyway. All I am saying is the reserve tank is 8L and not 10L. The light comes on at approx. 37L. And that someone who is representing Nissan should know and correct. And before that I said the average FC I experience is about 12+ km/l. So which part of this thread mentioned anything other than these two above points? More importantly, which part of my posts did you not understand? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Perrier 1st Gear August 18, 2007 Share August 18, 2007 Reinforce which part? How do i know? I'm not a Latio engineer.. This could happen to a Toyota or Honda too. Morever, we don't know the context of this accident. Who knows it kanna bang by a 3-ton Lorry? Or it crashed at 140Kmh (just like the Skoda Taxi @120Kmh)? No mah, I thought you may read it from somewhere mah. Anyway, the picture is just for fun as replied to someone else. So I was kinda fooled by your post that you may have more detailed information. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Familymanz 3rd Gear August 18, 2007 Share August 18, 2007 just ignore irrelevant postings & focus on wat u want :) I believe there are ppl out there who are able to answer ur queries in a way or another. So. Wat else u wanna know abt Latio ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...