Kyoho grapes & melons!

Vicz

Any fans out there? I love those grapes and melons...originally going at abot $20 for 300g, now available at Cold Storage about $10, saw newspapers... wow, the grapes really taste like red wine.... the melon really great! [thumbsup]

hmm... some are big juicy looking without a layer of those white pesticide on the skin u find on those USA grapes lor...they packed them in a plastic tray box and wraped with aplastic with some jap wordings like "Hei Mu ju feng" (direct translation is "black wood, giant mountain")....

jepun melons are quite small but tastes so fantastic! sweet and shiok siah...er... i dont mean those milky ones...those are of a different clan altogether...ha ha... [laugh]

not pesticide... usually grape are cleaned off. but the white stuff should be like some wax solution to prevent oxygenating

even apple r polished with wax.

Any fans out there? I love those grapes and melons...originally going at abot $20 for 300g, now available at Cold Storage about $10, saw newspapers... wow, the grapes really taste like red wine.... the melon really great! thumbsup.gif

chey.. i tot u talking about the other melons... Guyver sure will be disappointed as well... lipsrsealed.gif

is it so? i thot its pesticide ha ha... anyway those layer of whatever really itch my throat. i understand some books recommend to wash it off by toothpaste... [:/]

no probm bro, do tell me if u hav good recommendations... [laugh]grapes oso can... [laugh]

Edited by Vicz

all perishable need to have extnded shelf life. chemical is easy way out even though they still hv deep freezing which brings the core temperature of the freshes down to sub-zero. and usually these heavier fruits r transported, they looses tat sub-zero temperature beri fast, so thaw freeze cyclic not good for them.

the waxing chemical is to ensure when temperature fall, the air does not contaminate the freshs.

yup, got simpler pakaging ones, about $70 per melon. [:p]

oh.. i took the pics early this year.. remember it cost about 190 bucks... cheapest from 160+ very tempting but i walk away after converting $ rate [laugh][laugh]