Sickscientist Clutched August 19, 2007 Share August 19, 2007 I'm writing to explain my disgust in ur driving skills.. Own a big car and title and still disregard others as road users.... Veh no. S 4XXX CD, Toyota Royal Crown.. On 19/8/07 at abt 1804hrs, u were driving along Lornie Rd towards Bradell Rd.. I was travelling alongside u when u cut into my lane and causing me to swerve twds the barrier... Not only that, u tailgated me evn though i was driving at the correct speed limit and at the 2nd lane when the 1st lane was clear... After filtering left, u still want to cut into my lane and caused me to brake abruptly... U may be a diplomat here, but please behave like one whilst one the road... Dont think that u have diplomatic immunity and u can bully road users here.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear August 19, 2007 Share August 19, 2007 hey brother,relax.i don't know is it true or not,if a diplomat car crash into you,or you crash into a diplomat car,you cant claim their insurance as they do not have one,neither they need to pay road tax. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear August 19, 2007 Share August 19, 2007 u can always give the car no. to TP and make a report saying this driver is endangering our lives on the road.. sees what the TP says.. can try lor.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear August 20, 2007 Share August 20, 2007 This driver really Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nickie Neutral Newbie August 20, 2007 Share August 20, 2007 sounds like a chaffeur driving the Crown.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kungming 1st Gear August 20, 2007 Share August 20, 2007 alreadi day is diplomat car liao. Be glad that TP dun insist its yr fault and fine u good enuf liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcff_1980 Neutral Newbie August 20, 2007 Share August 20, 2007 I'm writing to explain my disgust in ur driving skills.. Own a big car and title and still disregard others as road users.... Veh no. S 4XXX CD, Toyota Royal Crown.. On 19/8/07 at abt 1804hrs, u were driving along Lornie Rd towards Bradell Rd.. I was travelling alongside u when u cut into my lane and causing me to swerve twds the barrier... Not only that, u tailgated me evn though i was driving at the correct speed limit and at the 2nd lane when the 1st lane was clear... After filtering left, u still want to cut into my lane and caused me to brake abruptly... U may be a diplomat here, but please behave like one whilst one the road... Dont think that u have diplomatic immunity and u can bully road users here.... obviously you are road-hogging Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bearbear1494 Clutched August 20, 2007 Share August 20, 2007 I'm writing to explain my disgust in ur driving skills.. Own a big car and title and still disregard others as road users.... Veh no. S 4XXX CD, Toyota Royal Crown.. On 19/8/07 at abt 1804hrs, u were driving along Lornie Rd towards Bradell Rd.. I was travelling alongside u when u cut into my lane and causing me to swerve twds the barrier... Not only that, u tailgated me evn though i was driving at the correct speed limit and at the 2nd lane when the 1st lane was clear... After filtering left, u still want to cut into my lane and caused me to brake abruptly... U may be a diplomat here, but please behave like one whilst one the road... Dont think that u have diplomatic immunity and u can bully road users here.... That's not considered road-hogging. The 1st lane was clear, so that car could have just used that lane to overtake. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lau_mathew Clutched August 20, 2007 Share August 20, 2007 please read carefully before making such comments leh. TS already said On 19/8/07 at abt 1804hrs, u were driving along Lornie Rd towards Bradell Rd.. I was travelling alongside u when u cut into my lane and causing me to swerve twds the barrier... Not only that, u tailgated me evn though i was driving at the correct speed limit and at the 2nd lane when the 1st lane was clear... After filtering left, u still want to cut into my lane and caused me to brake abruptly... notice from ur other posts that u like to make such irritating and non-constructive comments hor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Long_lasting Neutral Newbie August 20, 2007 Share August 20, 2007 (edited) I'm writing to explain my disgust in ur driving skills.. Own a big car and title and still disregard others as road users.... Veh no. S 4XXX CD, Toyota Royal Crown.. On 19/8/07 at abt 1804hrs, u were driving along Lornie Rd towards Bradell Rd.. I was travelling alongside u when u cut into my lane and causing me to swerve twds the barrier... Not only that, u tailgated me evn though i was driving at the correct speed limit and at the 2nd lane when the 1st lane was clear... After filtering left, u still want to cut into my lane and caused me to brake abruptly... U may be a diplomat here, but please behave like one whilst one the road... Dont think that u have diplomatic immunity and u can bully road users here.... Hi, Did you provoke or did something that agitated the driver before reaching Lornie Road? Maybe you try to recall, did you change lane without signalling, or 'forcefully' switch lanes along Queensway, or anything along this line... I don't think the other driver would so something like that without being provoked or agitated. Bernard Edited August 20, 2007 by Long_lasting Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skyw4lker Clutched August 20, 2007 Share August 20, 2007 are you that diplomat driver ? were u at the scene to make this conclusion with confidence TS is road hogging? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged August 20, 2007 Share August 20, 2007 (edited) anyway during the weekend i also encountered another reckless driver, driving black evo EV833 along Jalan Bukit Merah. He was driving on the bus lane when suddenly he changed to the middle lane. He followed a taxi at a very close distance. guess he was trying to overtake but there's a black kia on the first lane blocking him. He saw a small gap between the taxi in the middle lane and the kia on the first lane and he suddenly swerved into the front of the kia and zoomed off with his loud exhaust. Though i'm not directly involved i find that this type of driving altitude is not necessary. Edited August 20, 2007 by Dafansu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joemit7850 1st Gear August 20, 2007 Share August 20, 2007 u think e TP will bother?? huh..i dun think so.. at least in my case Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skyw4lker Clutched August 20, 2007 Share August 20, 2007 nice car number ! EV833 but buey swee driving attitude. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcff_1980 Neutral Newbie August 20, 2007 Share August 20, 2007 you and your car cant do that so you sour grapes ar? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched August 20, 2007 Share August 20, 2007 You can take it up with the embassy especially if it is not 01 as the last 2 digits. All diplomatic immunity does not apply to traffic offences. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sickscientist Clutched August 20, 2007 Author Share August 20, 2007 I know I did provoke any cars on that day... And this Crown came out from nowhere.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sickscientist Clutched August 20, 2007 Author Share August 20, 2007 Thks for clarifying... To that dude: Get ur facts right before posting... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...