Zcold 2nd Gear August 26, 2007 Share August 26, 2007 usually when most peps do a right turn at a junction... will wait for the opposite traffic to clear or green arrow to come out then turn ... but recently i've noticed that there are cars turning right or U-turning immediately when the green light comes on (no green arrow yet) and try beat the on coming traffic which usually jus move off.... jus tot that its pretty dangerous ... any bros feel that way? (or guilty of that ) used to see such manouvers done by those high CC bikes which can hit a 100 in like 3+ sec... nowadays ... always see taxi do that .... nvm... the other day ... saw a gung-ho female drive u-turning immediately when the lights turn green n there was a taxi in the opp dir ready to move off .... but the taxi wasnt accelerating hard ... another night was gliding to a halt at a red light at a T-junction... there was a stationary car in front of mine... then green light .... so i slowly tap acclerator... the car in front oso move off ... then the car infront suddenly jam... i oso jam... cos one stupid car frm the opp dir siao siao wanna turn right immediately when the lights changed green .. then tink dio shocked stuck in the yellow box stun a while... jus wondering ... say if you see red light in distance ... then u gliding towards the junction w/o pressing brakes or acclerator .... then suddenly lights turn green.. then u see the left lane clear and the right got car slowly moving off .. then naturally will signal left and acclerate past ... imagine wad if another kuku driver performs tt stun .... cos tt kuku didnt see yr car coming as the line of sight might be blocked by the slowly moving off car in yr right lane.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic August 26, 2007 Share August 26, 2007 Maybe these drivers used to ride motorbike?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zcold 2nd Gear August 26, 2007 Author Share August 26, 2007 hahaa... maybe ... but its only recently i see more n more drivers doing tt ... irritating lehh.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear August 26, 2007 Share August 26, 2007 Yup, i encounter these drivers as well. they need to make the u turn fast to avoid colliding with the oncoming traffic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic August 26, 2007 Share August 26, 2007 Some of these drivers really have poor judgement and lousy driving skills. What to do? Horn & middle finger them lor. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...