Young Inventor with New Carwash Gadget

Superseven

Hi guys, happen to chance upon something on a new carwash gadget at Channel News Asia a couple of days back. It was showing how this guy came up with his own invention to solve his car washing problem in multi-storey car parks. IMHO, the machine looks simple yet functional. Comes with 1 year warranty as well.

U can find the write-up and introduction of the gadget at www.carwash.com.sg

Pls give me some honest feedback and comments. [nod] One of my friends was actually thinking of getting it as he doesn't want to rely on "illegal" methods forever leh [sly] Maybe if it works for my friend, our forum can arrange a group buy for interested foruumers and get a discount from the inventor leh [idea] Btw, I'm not related to the inventor in anyway leh [shakehead]

So all the car wash gurus and si-fus, pls shoot away [laugh]

Edited by Superseven

well I am interested simply because I'm using way too much water while washing/shampooing my car... at least 3 buckets!!! [shakehead]

Yeah, saw it on CNA's BrightSparks programme. I've contacted the guy and he's willing to do a demo for us if necessary. Price $90 but he's willing to give a 5-10% discount on a group buy depending on MCF's quantity. If there's enuf interest here, i can help arrange the demo for the bros here.

The device looks promising and is a local innovation. Should support. Great for those who use MSCP and got no access to a wash hose. [thumbsup]

More details on www.carwash.com.sg

new car always must pamper one lah [laugh]

Think the gadget would come in handy for other uses as well. Hope the water pressure is strong enough tho.

Anyway, u just collected your Vios? How is it so far? Good car [thumbsup] ?

Edited by Superseven

Ya. that would be great [thumbsup] Best if he could be present during 1 of our W&W sessions then the demo would be just nice (I can always volunteer my car to be the demo [sly] )

Let's wait for the feedback from the "Master detailers" of the forum. They should be on their way back from KL liao. [nod]

Fully agree that we should support a local innovation. [thumbsup]

Did not see this thread earlier.

Anyway, Wing Feh, the inventor and one-man assembler, gave a demo at 1600hrs today at Toa Payoh Stadium, about 7 of us were there for the demo.

Personally, I would suggest getting the battery pak (+ $35).

I've already got consolidated 3 orders, expect a few more EuroR owners to join in too.

Go local!

checked out the site looks good, but having doubts about the built and finish, will it last. think better to get with the battery pack, as having to close the door with the wire running through it may damage the rubber sealing the door and the body.

possible to get a demo during our meetups?

He was able to spray all over the car twice (Nissan Sunny, I think) from the detergent side (its a small plastic bottle attached to the pail lid).

The rinse was also completed with the pail of water. Personally, I would go for another pail of water, more so if you have brake-dust covered wheels.

Whether you use 1, 2 or 3 pails, it sure beats using a small plastic mug to splash water to rinse of the suds.

Edited by Sungeigedong

is that so? think that he is real innovative [thumbsup]

waiting for the "lao jiaos" (old birds) from the forum to give some comments then see how the response is.

Edited by Superseven

yah... quite difficult to judge the built from the site itself. But the equipment comes with a 1 yr warranty so it shouldn't be that bad.

am waiting for the "superchargers" and "turbochargers" lao jiaos to give their comments leh... most probably should try to arrange during one of the w&w sessions. Night time might be difficult to see the results.

wah....innovative.but i think there will some copycats in a months time n it will be cheaper n better [thumbsup]