Dtvox Neutral Newbie September 17, 2007 Share September 17, 2007 Bro, i feel heartpain for your chio chio ride Hopefully you can get the repairs done swee swee Why you never buy your number plate else at least heart will not be so pain Due to the spot that the rock landed, I am tempted to do up a sun/moon roof! I think its rather a sign NOT to have a sun/moon roof... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolverman Neutral Newbie September 17, 2007 Share September 17, 2007 Bros and sisters, becareful when you are driving around One Raffles Quay area near the Condo, The Sail. Last Friday, I was picking up my wife from work and was driving around the area when I heard a loud "PIAK". I stopped my car and came out to check my ride. I thought some stones might have been sprayed onto my ride. I couldn't find anything and was quite relieved when I looked up and saw a crater of the size of a 50 cents coin on the roof of my car! There was a piece of rock with some fragments scattered around the roof. Apparently, this rock dropped from the The Sail!! I approached the supervisors in the construction site immediately and explained to him that I have a piece of their property on the roof of my car! He examined the rock and confered with his troopers before telling me that they would repair my car. He took down my particulars and I took his namecard. He told me that the company would call me as soon as possible to settle the issue. But I am still waiting for their call.. I am wondering.. How long should I wait till before I start making noises? Which Govt agency should I approached if let say they decided to play punk? Thank God it's my ride that got hit, not a person's head! Imagine the impact if the rock fell from 50+ storeys!! How much would it cost to remove the dent and maybe respray the roof? Paint was chipped off also. PS. I told myself that I should buy 4D as my car was damn "heng" to be hit by the rock while on the move! As usual, I forgot and it came out!! If you have driven faster it wouldnt have happened Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear September 17, 2007 Author Share September 17, 2007 Yo sis, we left later than you. It was Ferrariz and his wife who left earlier. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viviobluerex Clutched September 17, 2007 Share September 17, 2007 Must have been a "painful experience", hope they will resolve your car soon. http://kcarclubsg1975.spaces.live.com/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear September 17, 2007 Author Share September 17, 2007 Haha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear September 17, 2007 Author Share September 17, 2007 maybe i got ur lucky decal?? Lolz! Then you struck Toto tonight? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear September 17, 2007 Author Share September 17, 2007 Bro, i feel heartpain for your chio chio ride Hopefully you can get the repairs done swee swee Why you never buy your number plate else at least heart will not be so pain Due to the spot that the rock landed, I am tempted to do up a sun/moon roof! I think its rather a sign NOT to have a sun/moon roof... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear September 17, 2007 Share September 17, 2007 nope.. tonight din buy.. accumulating all my luck for this friday big one.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spikedoll Clutched September 17, 2007 Share September 17, 2007 oh yahor..me blur..haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg98 1st Gear September 17, 2007 Share September 17, 2007 next time install rubber pad on top of yr car ... heng u didnt drive yr other car at that time ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear September 17, 2007 Author Share September 17, 2007 Bros and sisters, becareful when you are driving around One Raffles Quay area near the Condo, The Sail. Last Friday, I was picking up my wife from work and was driving around the area when I heard a loud "PIAK". I stopped my car and came out to check my ride. I thought some stones might have been sprayed onto my ride. I couldn't find anything and was quite relieved when I looked up and saw a crater of the size of a 50 cents coin on the roof of my car! There was a piece of rock with some fragments scattered around the roof. Apparently, this rock dropped from the The Sail!! I approached the supervisors in the construction site immediately and explained to him that I have a piece of their property on the roof of my car! He examined the rock and confered with his troopers before telling me that they would repair my car. He took down my particulars and I took his namecard. He told me that the company would call me as soon as possible to settle the issue. But I am still waiting for their call.. I am wondering.. How long should I wait till before I start making noises? Which Govt agency should I approached if let say they decided to play punk? Thank God it's my ride that got hit, not a person's head! Imagine the impact if the rock fell from 50+ storeys!! How much would it cost to remove the dent and maybe respray the roof? Paint was chipped off also. PS. I told myself that I should buy 4D as my car was damn "heng" to be hit by the rock while on the move! As usual, I forgot and it came out!! If you have driven faster it wouldnt have happened How you know I am driving slowly? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear September 17, 2007 Author Share September 17, 2007 Must have been a "painful experience", hope they will resolve your car soon. http://kcarclubsg1975.spaces.live.com/ Hope so also! Now have to go find quotations. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear September 17, 2007 Author Share September 17, 2007 We all were that night lorz... Thanks to somebody.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear September 17, 2007 Author Share September 17, 2007 My other car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Suhong Neutral Newbie September 18, 2007 Share September 18, 2007 the area is so near the road, better move as far as possible to prevent more incidents u dun want another dent on the car, rite?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viviobluerex Clutched September 18, 2007 Share September 18, 2007 Check around your car for little dents and scratches and do together and charge all to them. Better still after repair go for full body grooming. http://kcarclubsg1975.spaces.live.com/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear September 19, 2007 Author Share September 19, 2007 Boh bianz... Have to fetch wifey.. I rather the car kena than my wife if she has to walk to get to my car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear September 19, 2007 Author Share September 19, 2007 Bro, I maintained my ride swee swee one. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...