Simplyme Neutral Newbie September 18, 2007 Author Share September 18, 2007 thanks for ur info but i stay at west side... so AH is quite near... but NDC oso very near at SGH rite? I not v sure where leh... but i think will ask the polyclinic de dentist suggest bah...xie xie ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simplyme Neutral Newbie September 18, 2007 Author Share September 18, 2007 NUH gt ar... i din noe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Strawberrypink Neutral Newbie September 18, 2007 Share September 18, 2007 i recently did mine in july i went to mount e medical total was about 3k plus. less den 3.5k installments available for payment every month u go back to check and tighten. but juz a reminder, ur dentist will prob get u to pull out teeth (premolar , wisdom etc) upon check up b4 u have the braces done. normally its overcrowding so teeth need to be pulled out for spaces. the price will have to depend on the number of teeth u have to pull out and whether u going thru GA or at the chair. the first 2 days after they tighten the braces, u will feel pressure, so its a alittle tough to chew but its not very bad. all in all, have a positive mindset and u'll be fine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear September 18, 2007 Share September 18, 2007 thanks hor... sound cute but it is a prob to me in term of speech, hygiene and outlook? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simplyme Neutral Newbie September 19, 2007 Author Share September 19, 2007 haa is outlook will get ppl to notice my teeth everytime i talk... cos is like the meng ya is slightly open door kind den long like rabbit teeth n i feel tat is gt a bit like bao ya... everyone jus tell me don nid do braces lar like tat v cute ar... but can tell they trying to an wei me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simplyme Neutral Newbie September 19, 2007 Author Share September 19, 2007 thanks for ur info sis... but if i don nid to pluck out any teeth will it be cheaper... cos last time when i m still in sch the dentist told me if i wan do braces i don need to pluck out my teeth... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear September 19, 2007 Share September 19, 2007 we need photo.... we need photo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simplyme Neutral Newbie September 19, 2007 Author Share September 19, 2007 u nid photo so tat u can laugh at me rite.. haa i not so dumb Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear September 19, 2007 Share September 19, 2007 and you go dentist no need to open mouth? at times, there's a need to do extraction in order to do braces, otherwise, remove your front teeth and do denture which could be cheaper and less of a hassle. Beside photos, I don't think you mention your age. It will determine how long you need to wear the brace and mind you, over times, the teeth will go back to its original position after you remove the brace. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simplyme Neutral Newbie September 19, 2007 Author Share September 19, 2007 I did mention my age... pls ref #06... i tot braces will last till one day all my teeth drop.. i din noe it might go back Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear September 19, 2007 Share September 19, 2007 the structure is alraedy as such, thus when you force it the other way, you think it will be go back to original state? Anyway, it's good to start young and not all encounter such problem. talk to your dentist and see how Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Minicop Neutral Newbie September 19, 2007 Share September 19, 2007 thanks hor... sound cute but it is a prob to me If you are guy then no worry, if you are female then it is cute. Unless your teeth is way too long until you cannot close your mouth. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Minicop Neutral Newbie September 19, 2007 Share September 19, 2007 It will not. If you remove it, then it have chances that you teeth will go back the nature way. Then u need to do it again and go through all the pain. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Strawberrypink Neutral Newbie September 19, 2007 Share September 19, 2007 (edited) nt sure about it but most cases i have heard including my frens, they will need to pull out at least 2 premolar on top row (the 4th or 5th from the front) unless u are doing braces coz ur teeth are very apart with gaps between them, even so i have a fren who told me her dentist told her to pull out the back wisdom (her's was with gaps) best is to go to a dentist (preferably an orthodon. braces specialist) and have a full check up and review den from there discuss with the doc. and with regards to the teeth going back to original state rite - tat is possible but can be minimize if u take good care of them and go for regular check ups after the braces u will need to place retainer to further fix the alignment. in fact braces is nt only to keep teeth straight neat and nice but also to minimize tooth decay from difficulty of brushing Edited September 19, 2007 by Strawberrypink Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simplyme Neutral Newbie September 20, 2007 Author Share September 20, 2007 thanks for the info... 谢谢你,你真好 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Strawberrypink Neutral Newbie September 20, 2007 Share September 20, 2007 hahahaha juz sharing with u experience and wad i heard frm others good luck on ur braces ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...