Wiper blade

Tay107

I changed the rubber only twice and each changed lasted me for a few months.

As my car is rearly parked under the sun, maybe that's why my wiper rubber can last longer.

Anyway, each pair of rubber refill costed me S$3+ only. Can get them at DIY stores in malls. I got mine from the DIY store next to the NTUC in Hougang mall.

[reply]

Bro how much U pay for it, I change my blade twice since I had my car for two years. unimpressed.gif

It varies depending on the length. For mine its <$30 each, not sure about the price now.

today went to buy a pair of wiper for brother's car..

Bosch Tropical Weather..

17" 24" is $8 and $10.50 from Kam Auto..

can someone advice if the price is a good buy??

cos if i don't remember wrongly, Autobacs sell more than this.. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

nows aday, thingare cheap and we change the whole set..

the old skool though us to use shaiver to shaive the rubber to expose the new/raw rubber and that can last for few more months.

i think my dad does something slightly different. he buffs his wiper blade with abrasive.

but after 2 yrs, the stock RUBBER blade is finally gone liao. think gotta change soon, buff or no buff [sweatdrop]

try Dyno Silicon Wiper, not too bad.. [laugh]

I just bought Dyno Wiper. Dunno how to install. Seemed that it is different from normal blades. [confused][bigcry]

Agreed but for just 3 months think the lifespan abit too short lor sweatdrop.gif

New wipers the rubber not yet seasoned might b too grippy n judder. Once the wipers a bit seasoned, the judder usually goes away.

If the rubber blade is worn badly, when it wipe, it dun clear all the water away n u get streaks.

At night it wil b hard to see clearly.

which wiper can change the blade only?

very wasteful to throw the good frame away, not environmental friendly.. laugh.gif

Most wipers u can just change the blade but u must know how to do otherwise u wil spoil it or the rubber might fly off while u doing 180kmh on the hway in the rain, at night.

Then u only see sh!t. [sweatdrop][speechless]

Wipers r cheap. If u dun know how to just change the blade, just get a complete new set n clip it on.

u mean your teflon blades lasts more than a year confused.gif

how much is it ah?? roughly..

My rubber teflon n normal blades usually change abt 2 yrs.

Now I on silicon can last >4 yrs even. I buy in JB. Abt RM25ea.

I changed the rubber only twice and each changed lasted me for a few months.

As my car is rearly parked under the sun, maybe that's why my wiper rubber can last longer.

Anyway, each pair of rubber refill costed me S$3+ only. Can get them at DIY stores in malls. I got mine from the DIY store next to the NTUC in Hougang mall.

Try silicon blades. Ty r not affected by our hot sun.

nows aday, thingare cheap and we change the whole set..

the old skool though us to use shaiver to shaive the rubber to expose the new/raw rubber and that can last for few more months.

Ya ty even used to sell a tool with razor blades to shave the rubber edge to give it a smooth edge but now wiper so cheap, why bother.

I just change the whole set when it cant wipe properly.

Hello, anyone know the difference between Bosch aerotwin and aerofit ?

Which one is better?

I think aerofit is the basic frameless one and aerotwin is the more expensive version. But unless you can get it cheap, no point in buying Bosch. The blades cannot be changed and they are quite expensive.

I'm running on Twister for 1 year which I just recently changed the blades due to the rainy season starting. Got PIAA blades instead and it is a clean wipe.

I recently butt itchy see people got good reviews on Bosch wipers. Bought one set and try.. IMHO, worst than Crystal brand wipers..

The Bosch I used, judders after 10mins when of use in rain... as though it "overheats".. must let it cool down and then on again..

anyone knows where I can still find Crystal wipers?