Berneo Neutral Newbie November 2, 2007 Share November 2, 2007 Mapking ver12 or 2007 does have guidience when approaching junction. Turn right at 300m, 200m and "Turn right at juction when > 50m. Even at highway, it will alarm exit freeway at 1km ahead which gives you ample time to filter left. This program is for PDA phone w GPS/WM6. Probably you download a trial version to test. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moeykf Neutral Newbie November 2, 2007 Share November 2, 2007 ic. thanks for the info Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged November 2, 2007 Share November 2, 2007 Thanks Bro... No offence to Nuvi supporters...just my personal gripes nia nia And for my wife who is road blind, I definitely won't recommend a Nuvi for her cos I'd prefer her eyes to be looking at the road condition rather then the vehicle icon and the white arrow Nowadays...I is no longer lazy and will use the most primitive method to go to a place unfamiliar to me, i.e. check the hard copy street directory And I end up knowing the roads Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear November 4, 2007 Share November 4, 2007 Bro...but Malsing one is locked leh...only can download old map w/o the KPE (I think) just contribute something and they will unlock it for you ... so far so good ... no more re-calculating liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear November 4, 2007 Share November 4, 2007 i think is more as in personal preference ... just like asking a sony ericson user to use nokia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear November 4, 2007 Share November 4, 2007 (edited) me got my Garmin nuvi 300 for $590 @ perfect watch....supposed to be $640...but she decided to reduce it.. thought by mentioning me from mcf would reduce the price...but apparently...price was firm @ $590 Edited November 4, 2007 by Gabriel Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear November 4, 2007 Share November 4, 2007 and not easy for newbies like me to understand wad is going on over there... need to realli take time to read..learn and understand b4 one can understand... gonna be a tough start for those who wanna learn...for malsing map i mean for me..managed to download and install the file..but unable to do a search ... think me stick to garmin maps for the time being Bro...but Malsing one is locked leh...only can download old map w/o the KPE (I think) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skoda_Man Neutral Newbie November 21, 2007 Share November 21, 2007 am using a BT GPS with my WM5 02, Mapking SW. work great for me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Konken Clutched November 9, 2009 Share November 9, 2009 Apologies for digging up this old thread, would like to ask a nob question on GPS. Can the Columbus system take in other formats of maps like say from Garmin, Nuvi, Papago, etc...? If not, where can I get a M'sia GPS map to work on the Columbus? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AAAP Neutral Newbie November 10, 2009 Share November 10, 2009 Colombus comes with a SG Malaysia map pre-installed, if you have bought the car from AD. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Konken Clutched November 10, 2009 Share November 10, 2009 Paiseh, really ah? Driven the car for 4 mths and didn't know that! Thanks anyway. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ruzhyo Clutched November 11, 2009 Share November 11, 2009 Many talk about what maps to use and whats good. I used all the maps that you guys mentioned but now I am using free maps from malfreemaps.com Best for my usage. Got all the routes & roads that I usually travel. Do give it a try. I installed it on my entry level Nuvi205w and it works like a charm. If no need all the fancy bells and whistles like bluetooth and mp3 player etc, the basic entry level 205w is good enough. I got me to my KL hotel and back with not a wrong turn on my 1st time driving trip up north. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched December 19, 2009 Share December 19, 2009 Just installed a Gamin GPS software on my HTC Touch HD. It is wonderful. Used it to and from Malacca. Even look for shopping centre etc. Used to use the Mapking, which came with my old mobile but is restricted to the location of where I am. Mapking in comparison is only good for checking the shortest distance, in my view. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Echelon 3rd Gear December 30, 2009 Share December 30, 2009 Garmin - if you guys are interested to get a group buy. Let me know have good price. 1. 205 2. 255W 3. 1460 4. 1350 5. 765 PM me with your interested model. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bunhiong Neutral Newbie October 1, 2010 Share October 1, 2010 just a quick check : i have had my superb since sept last year but one year down the road, my gps still shows me as being "off road", harvest hasn't been able to fix it the last 12 months. anyone here has a solution ? based on the gps, my superb is really ..... superb cos it is capable of swimming, flying and bashing through forests, it's rarely on the road if the gps is to be believed :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ak007 Neutral Newbie October 1, 2010 Share October 1, 2010 Its a SW fix. Get it done from HA . I had the same issue when I took the delivery . A visit to HA solved the problem. Cheers... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...