Tookara Neutral Newbie January 11, 2002 Share January 11, 2002 (edited) we all know that snap on tools are super super duper branded. anybody got lobang to get them at a discount? :) pls share i wanna get a set of 6 sided ratchet sets with attachments + some stuff here and there lah. am currently using kyoto tools (oem for honda and toyota) excellent. the best value in terms of quality for the money. Edited April 19, 2002 by Admin ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie January 11, 2002 Share January 11, 2002 Alltools is a dealer of snap on, check yellow pages for contact. They should be able to help you and provide a quote. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobh 4th Gear January 14, 2002 Share January 14, 2002 Try contacting Peter Koh ( snap-on tool van sale rep ) pg 94937938. For weekend mech, kyoto tools ( KTC) is more than enough. HTH Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tookara Neutral Newbie January 14, 2002 Author Share January 14, 2002 how much discount can get from peter? know anywhere sells kyoto tools cheap? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie January 14, 2002 Share January 14, 2002 Can Kyoto tools be found in industrial park hardware shops? thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobh 4th Gear January 14, 2002 Share January 14, 2002 The sole agent/importer & distributor is ( if my record is coreect and up todate )Wing Poh Harware, 51 Kim Keat Rd #05-01 Tel 2500523. They have good channel of distribution via harware shops. Call them. HTH Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie January 15, 2002 Share January 15, 2002 Thanks! Will check it out Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie January 17, 2002 Share January 17, 2002 Brick, Remember reading somewhere you have a torque wrench. What brand, ah? Ever heard of Britool? My friend recently bought one for $190. Looks very sturdy and comes in a neat red case too. I'm considering one as I'm getting a set of Superleggeras. Unfortunately, the PCD is 100 (mine's 98) so gotta use adapter bolts. With these bolts, I'd better be extra careful when tightening them. Cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie January 17, 2002 Share January 17, 2002 I got cheapo Sellery brand one at $36.90 Another budget one to look out for is King Tony brand, around $70 for the torque wrench. Should be able to find at Kelantan Lane hardware shops. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie January 17, 2002 Share January 17, 2002 Is the Sellery brand available in most DIY shops? Is it accurate and durable? Do you recommend buying it? Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie January 17, 2002 Share January 17, 2002 Unfortunately I got the last of the Sellery Torque Wrench at Homefix, it's still available at industrial or neighbourhood hardware shops but last I know it's $60. Durable, yes. Accurate, donno Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myfocus Neutral Newbie January 18, 2002 Share January 18, 2002 Just send for cal, lah! :-P Durable, yes. Accurate, donno Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myfocus Neutral Newbie January 18, 2002 Share January 18, 2002 Nice wheels! Out of curiosity, dun they come in 98 PCD? Can you specify a special order? I strongly recommend torque wrench and anti-seize for any thing you might want to remove later on. More so for Al threads, and especially for steel/iron bolts onto Al sockets. Galling will occur and you could strip the threads (but never fear, Kelantan Lane shops also sell thread repair kits :-) ). BTW, have not tried the 156 yet. Work gets in the way...... Let you know when I do. I'm considering one as I'm getting a set of Superleggeras. Unfortunately, the PCD is 100 (mine's 98) so gotta use adapter bolts. With these bolts, I'd better be extra careful when tightening them. Cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie January 18, 2002 Share January 18, 2002 Yah, Anti-seize is the KY of DIY mechs! Not like mechs equipped with air wrenches, everything also tie super tight!! btw, send my torque wrench to PSB ah? No time or $$ to do lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myfocus Neutral Newbie January 18, 2002 Share January 18, 2002 I have the time, you just have to find the $$$. Office down the road, so you just have to pass me your torque wrench :-). Seriously, I dun know of many places with traceable standards, who will do such cal at reasonable rates. btw, send my torque wrench to PSB ah? No time or $$ to do lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie January 18, 2002 Share January 18, 2002 How much poorer I'll have to be to do a torque wrenchy cal? Agar a bit..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myfocus Neutral Newbie January 18, 2002 Share January 18, 2002 One of the things I wished I had paid attention to. Used to send gauges and stuff there, but always on co account/credit, so I never paid attention to the charges. All I remember it was (at least to me) expensive. I remember Alltools had the equipment to do the cal, but dunno if they use traceable standards. Have to ask. How much poorer I'll have to be to do a torque wrenchy cal? Agar a bit..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie January 21, 2002 Share January 21, 2002 Nope. No 16" rims of 98PCD, only 17"! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...