Baibai Neutral Newbie March 5, 2008 Share March 5, 2008 wah now i getting scare after reading this thread... cause getting my new ride soon... bad.............. very bad... pray hard i dun kenna *signature* or some other stuffs... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jl1500k Clutched March 5, 2008 Share March 5, 2008 Pray hard ?? how about play safe by installing the CCTV in the car. So that no need everyday must pray hard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jl1500k Clutched March 5, 2008 Share March 5, 2008 Even the owner want to take action, need to spend money to engage lawyer and spend time to go court. Maybe the bugger no money to pay and choose to go jail for few weeks or few months only. Owner still have to spend money to re-pray and pay laywer fee. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superblackbox Neutral Newbie March 5, 2008 Share March 5, 2008 wow sugar. u sure knw how to dig up an old thread. haha.. was wonder when did i posst this..k this owner is lucky to caught the bugger.. Some even with CCTV cnt get the bugger... But for this case.. its clearly spell out. caught him so how? nvr catch tht bugger also like tht.... Confirm is money spent on touching up ...LPPL... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nnt1 Neutral Newbie November 2, 2009 Share November 2, 2009 Report police!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mits_jc 5th Gear November 2, 2009 Share November 2, 2009 report ur si lang tao. i report u to the police for being a thread digger and wasting my time. Report police!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear November 2, 2009 Share November 2, 2009 report ur si lang tao. i report u to the police for being a thread digger and wasting my time. Bro, ppl just trying very hard to clock post lah. Is it clock certain numbers of post got petrol vouchers har? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thespark Neutral Newbie November 2, 2009 Share November 2, 2009 If caught on CCTV police can let off with just a warning, what's the point of having CCTV, trying to send hidden message or force people to take the law into their own hands? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear November 2, 2009 Share November 2, 2009 Bro 1 yr later u will not feel anything, 1 mth old only is like that, my car 1 mth old also kena scratch, dent etc, curse and swear, now my car more den 3 yrs liao, no feeling at all, juz as long as can move. Anyway i notice my car getting older dirty, those vandal guy not interested to vandalize liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mario_useless Neutral Newbie November 2, 2009 Share November 2, 2009 what to do...somtime. ppl got nothing better to do. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kungfu Clutched December 5, 2009 Share December 5, 2009 I received this 'present' on my 1 mth ride from some ba*tard last week... I posted somewhere but wanted some more feedbacks. [inline cb_present.jpg] I already managed to remove half of the scratch with polish (note: pic is before polish), now left only bout 8cm (initially bout 15cm) but the 8cm is the quite deep area... 1) Anyone here ever use touchup paint (or pen) on this kind of deep scratches (i tink by penknife or screwdriver) and managed to make it flawless? 2) Must this be respray? Some said touchup paint will do some said confirm need to respray whole door. 3) I also read bout getting touchup paint from my AD and using toothpick to fill the gap... Any advice? 4) Read bout respray which should cost 70-100 for this? But abit relunctant cos mine only a 1mth ride. Hopefully can see photos of after 'touchups' :) Thanks everyone! My car got heavy scratch by idiots also,did touch using this. In the end, very good, can't even see the scratch eventually. http://www.quixx-usa.com/products/overview/47/In:en It does not cost a bomb,just follow the step by step.......... [wave] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
YellowFlash Clutched December 5, 2009 Share December 5, 2009 just wondering if the police dont do anything, can we hire someone to beat up that guy since its also civil case and the police wont do much? anyway my car has been repeatedly scratch even after respraying and the vandaliser comes back for more each time(i have scratches on all 4 doors...scratched deep till paint peel off, it increases gradually)....i have not caught the culprit, it is probably one of my "neighbours" and thinking of way to catch that fellow since i believe he will be back. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear December 5, 2009 Share December 5, 2009 where you park and stay? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged December 5, 2009 Share December 5, 2009 hey there. i would advise nt to do anything. yes the first scratch is the most painful one. I once kenna scratch after 1 day of washing,claying and waxing... and to my suprise. Most cars also kenna in my carpark area.Some XXX some ------.. then after a few months,. I kenna one more time. but one thing. my carcark "mr vandal" is a chicken, he only attack jap cars. Bmer, Mercs and Lexus.. he got no balls to do it.. Pui..... I told my NPP. they say its a act of mischief, so i ask them. if patrol car kenna scratch. THen it will be considered Vandalism rite? They say will step up patroling.. Sigh .. If u read in teh papers.. 1 vandal was cause and let off with a Warning o0nly.. Wow liao... Dun think is because the guy only want to scratch jap cars. Cuz one of my fren also like to scratch cars to take revenge. Then everytime jap or korean car he can scratch very easily. But continental cars he use key scratch sometimes cant even make a mark on the paint. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
YellowFlash Clutched December 5, 2009 Share December 5, 2009 where you park and stay? i stay in tpy...this thing has been goin on for a while...from previous car it happened to...and current car which is 1 yr old...it was unscatched for 7-8months then after tat got scratched badly...went respray....was ok for like maybe 2-3 months and then it started again. firstly it was on the passenger sides...then to driver side...i notice the scratches increases occasionally... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigg 1st Gear December 5, 2009 Share December 5, 2009 eh, ask u all ah... is vandalism covered by insurance? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan_06 5th Gear December 5, 2009 Share December 5, 2009 i stay in tpy...this thing has been goin on for a while...from previous car it happened to...and current car which is 1 yr old...it was unscatched for 7-8months then after tat got scratched badly...went respray....was ok for like maybe 2-3 months and then it started again. firstly it was on the passenger sides...then to driver side...i notice the scratches increases occasionally... err.. mind telling us which block is this happening for the car parks? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busker888 1st Gear December 5, 2009 Share December 5, 2009 (edited) I received this 'present' on my 1 mth ride from some ba*tard last week... I posted somewhere but wanted some more feedbacks. ] Talking abt son of a b*&%h weirdos..my car 2 days old kana a dent on the passenger side due to some u know what to call them, open door like kana chased by 'vicious giant' dogs. Must whack till my car got a big dent (imagine mine is a conti car). Sigh ! got to live with it till the next car cos my service consul tell me no way to recover. Why must have these 'abnormal' aliens around ?????? Bro, at least u can make good the damage.... Edited December 5, 2009 by Busker888 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...