Johnson 1st Gear January 13, 2008 Share January 13, 2008 the mp3 FM adaptor i find its ok..i was using it before i decide to change HU. But the cars around our car tune to the same frequency can clearly hear wad songs we are listening to. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis80 1st Gear January 13, 2008 Share January 13, 2008 Bro, yours is 2.0l... different la.. Highest speed I ever achieved on my 1.6l is 185kph and that was achieved when I was going on a gradual down slope Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnson 1st Gear January 13, 2008 Share January 13, 2008 but fuel burn damn fast if going at that speed loh..tyres also Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis80 1st Gear January 13, 2008 Share January 13, 2008 Yeah.. but the feeling is priceless! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear January 13, 2008 Share January 13, 2008 how u know? have u tried before? i heard fuel cut will happen at 210 km/h, is that true? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear January 13, 2008 Share January 13, 2008 not bad what, good songs must share one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnson 1st Gear January 13, 2008 Share January 13, 2008 tried on NSH but cannot go byond 210km/hr...no leh..no fuel cut leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnson 1st Gear January 13, 2008 Share January 13, 2008 haha i play those oh piang songs woh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnchee Clutched January 13, 2008 Share January 13, 2008 Yap, feeling is priceless, but not for the faint hearted. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnchee Clutched January 13, 2008 Share January 13, 2008 for (3) some says it's quite ok but some says it sucks... so i believe the mp3 adaptor quality matters too i have not tried any of those though.. 6 cds is more than 6 hrs.. can reach penang from jb already i nv timed the timing from 140 km/h to 180 km/h before, but i think 8 to 10 secs quite ok mar, we are not driving any performance ride, just a heavy small sedan, should be contended with it already but i know it takes quite some time to reach 200 km/h after 180 km/h... and i never had a chance to try my ride's top speed of 210 km/h before, coz i always meet slow traffic after 200 km/h. heard speed limiter will cut in at 210 km/h on my ride I bought the mp3 adaptor from Carrfour, aounnd $65 if I can remember correctly. Quality really cannot make it. Bro, yours is 2litre ya ?? Actually it didn't really bother me that it took 8/10 sec to reach 180km/h. Afterall, how often we travel at that speed. One point I must hightlight, at 180km/h, the ride was still very stable, wind noise very minimal too. In fact the engine didnt "roar" as i expect. Reckon the mod helped !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnchee Clutched January 13, 2008 Share January 13, 2008 I know engine cut, is there also fuel cut ?? Pivot speed meter should overcome this probelm ?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnson 1st Gear January 13, 2008 Share January 13, 2008 i also dunno leh..bro like u said dunno got how many chances to travel at that speed. Better dun waste money. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nastrix 1st Gear January 14, 2008 Author Share January 14, 2008 You can hook up your stock HU with audiolink, a cable that allows you to connect your MP3 player (be it iPod or otherwise). If you connect your iPod via the audiolink, you can control the tracks via the steering wheel controls as well. oh okie which means Ipod is still the way to go.... i prefer not to do anything with the stock hu...it looks cool IMHO so how much will the cable cost me bro... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nastrix 1st Gear January 14, 2008 Author Share January 14, 2008 Hi there, welcome to the zoom zoom family to play mp3, u can either 1) change the stock HU to MP3-capable one 2) install the aux input to allow your ipoh/handphone/mp3 player to connect to ur HU 3) get those special mp3 radio frequency converter which reads the mp3 from ur thumbdrive (u have to plug ur thumbdrive there) and convert it to radio frequency and u can listen it by tunning into the specific channel just like how u listen to radio hope this helps thanks bro so sayang to change to stock hu...it think ipod is the only way to go Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nastrix 1st Gear January 14, 2008 Author Share January 14, 2008 alrite bro i will definitely take it slow its just that i'm too anxiuos to know alot abt MZ3.... probably i will send my car for PPS to withold the paint...and put it sound clad. this will be my first move..whats ur opinion bros Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nastrix 1st Gear January 14, 2008 Author Share January 14, 2008 alamak bro so sori to hear that... how cud that happen...some people are born as****e did u manage to send it for repaint or something like that... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnson 1st Gear January 14, 2008 Share January 14, 2008 for me, first day get car first thing to change is the rims. Stock rims make ur car looks "stock". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nastrix 1st Gear January 14, 2008 Author Share January 14, 2008 thanks for the tips bro ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...