Max1218 1st Gear December 10, 2007 Share December 10, 2007 Sigh....After reading the conti website, I'm still undecided.... I'm looking for 205/60/16... Appreciate your help... Cheers... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear December 10, 2007 Share December 10, 2007 60 sidewall get CPC2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Max1218 1st Gear December 10, 2007 Author Share December 10, 2007 may I ask why? Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shawyz Neutral Newbie December 10, 2007 Share December 10, 2007 are u looking for more comfy ride rather than sporty response? cpc2 more to comfy side (hence i presume profile 60, comfy more important) csc2 more to sporty ride, but not bad.. me choosing between these 2 also some time back, but decide on csc2 in the end both are good tyres... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toalson 1st Gear December 10, 2007 Share December 10, 2007 CSC if not wrong doesnt not come in 60 profile. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Max1218 1st Gear December 10, 2007 Author Share December 10, 2007 I'm looking for safe ride. My thoughts are the tyres should response to emergency when called upon. Looking at the ad, it seems like CPC 2 has better aquaplanning than CSC 2 You are right that CSC does not come in 60. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teddi Neutral Newbie December 11, 2007 Share December 11, 2007 Bro 60 profile is more comfort based, so you may want to consider CPC. I am on CSC2, very good tyres comparing to T1R. No regrets. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Max1218 1st Gear December 11, 2007 Author Share December 11, 2007 Jialat, I'm researching on T1R also, seems like its aquaplanning features are pretty well... I'm rather sacarific comfort for performance. Read from some posts that CSC 2 and CPC 2 wet performance is bad Any other tyres to recommend? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shawyz Neutral Newbie December 11, 2007 Share December 11, 2007 as far as i know, both csc2 and cpc2 are not bad for wet weather. but cpc2 feature 3D groove which boasted of better traction in wet weather. can check out csc3 also. cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jesse Neutral Newbie December 11, 2007 Share December 11, 2007 Go for CPC2 lah i'm using them now and will definately stick to them when their life span is up. currently lasted 30K and still got alot of thread left. excellent grid in wet and dry . somemore price cheaper than CSC3. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teddi Neutral Newbie December 11, 2007 Share December 11, 2007 Thats right! Actually with the current soaring Fuel price, CSC2 actually weighs lighter than competition. I measured them against Falken 512, about 2Kg difference in weight per tyre! Imagine the amount of fuel you save in the long run. CSC2 is of Silicon compound, which is the main reason for its weight & grip. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carlovz Clutched December 11, 2007 Share December 11, 2007 bro, csc2 is made in where? Did check with stamford and they said made in german but LS said made in czech although conti is originally from german.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rawker Neutral Newbie December 11, 2007 Share December 11, 2007 Hi Bro, just to share that i'm on the CSC2s and loving it! Full confidence in the wet, dry is per most other high performance tires and remains stable at ultra high speeds as well. Bought it oct 07 profile 205/50/r16 made in france...now my car roll much faster due to the tire weight lighter.price could be better cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toalson 1st Gear December 11, 2007 Share December 11, 2007 CPC2 is also lighter than rest of competition for comfort bias tyres. Furthermore the wet grip had improved from CPC. So far about 400km usage still not fully scrubbed in. I find the wet grip to be very decent and so is the lateral grip during cornering. Compared to previous V8RS, its slightly noiser and comfort level about the same and grip felt slightly better though. Its all my butt feel so dont quote me. But for the price I'm getting I definitely get it compare to V8RS. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melissa 1st Gear December 11, 2007 Share December 11, 2007 (edited) Better double confirm (visually) that its made in Germany as what they told you. If im not wrong, you can hardly find made in germany Conti tyres. PS: at the wall of the Tyres will have 'Engineered in Germany' wordings, BUT they dun mean that it's made in germany. The made in (whatever country) wordings should be found on the inner facing of the tyre. Edited December 11, 2007 by Melissa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tay107 Neutral Newbie December 11, 2007 Share December 11, 2007 good info bros btw if not germany ? than fr thai or Indonesia or china Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear December 12, 2007 Share December 12, 2007 Go for CPC2 lah i'm using them now and will definately stick to them when their life span is up. currently lasted 30K and still got alot of thread left. excellent grid in wet and dry . somemore price cheaper than CSC3. My CPC 2 also 30k plus plus. Good tyres. I thought CSC 2 and CSC 3 are better than tyres than CPC 2? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Max1218 1st Gear December 12, 2007 Author Share December 12, 2007 How do you gals and guys find the dry and wet braking, not considering the brake pads factor? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...