Typhoonz 4th Gear January 17, 2008 Author Share January 17, 2008 Sometimes I'm envious of those house owners as they have the entire compound to themselves... Don't have to "chope" place... Don't have to be bothered about the car next to you... Don't have to be bothered about those in line to wash their cars... Don't have to worry about taking too long... Got direct electricity supply... Don't have to carry you pail around, showing the whole world that you are going to wash you car... Don't have to bothered with things left behind by the last inconsiderate user...etc. The list goes on... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged January 17, 2008 Share January 17, 2008 That is provided you have good neighbours who won't complaint abt. your soapy residue flowing over to their compound Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear January 17, 2008 Author Share January 17, 2008 Then later got one more of those very petty rich men saga... Just use some water and spray of off lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged January 17, 2008 Share January 17, 2008 One kind of rice feed many kinds of pple If your neighbour is Ang Mor...lagi more drama cos they are very sticky pple Even if you spray away also they'll find something to say Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear January 17, 2008 Author Share January 17, 2008 Have to look out for your neighbors that left, right, opposite, behind, down the road, up the road... Si beh stressful leh like that... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged January 17, 2008 Share January 17, 2008 (edited) Live anywhere oso got potential problem wan...it's a matter of li kuay wa ho wa kuay li ho I understand MSCP washing bay got it's own problem cos when I washed my car at my mother's place, got Camry auntie chop place and then go breakfast b4 coming back with a maid and leave the maid behind to wash. After that maid finish washing, still got to wait for tua pai auntie to come and drive off Then at my former address, my Ang Mor neighbour always harrass another neighbour living on his left. Complaint about his soapy water flowing over. Then when the former use water to spray residue away, he complaint abt. the water flowing into public access road and thus endangering his kids and others who may be walking outside. Called in ST reporters somemore Then he complaint about the same family peeping over his unit lah...very noisy lah... Then the best part is when the Ang Mor's cat strayed over to this neighbour's porch to pung sai, the Ang Mor called AVA and complaint that tt family may kill his US$30,000 feline Anyhow, ever since this Ang Mor moved in, my neighbourhood always got police visiting cos the Ang Mor will call police on the slightest thing...my neighbour kena until police oso know them liao My Co and I oso sian half...so we moved into our current home: chicken farm Got big garden surrounding the building and long driveways leading to the maingate so I can park left right or centre and wash car for hours oso nobody complaint Edited January 17, 2008 by Chickenfarm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear January 17, 2008 Author Share January 17, 2008 It's indeed hard as the most complicated thing in the entire world is human relationship... Pretty hard to find those easy to get along people in a neighbourhood... I would say in those landed property areas, those staying there are pretty defensive about their "rights" and will not hesistate to call the police (like the ang moh), call reporters or even take you to court on very petty things... Best is to buy an island and stay... No pesky neighbours to bother you about soapy water, irritating pets or "you parked your car to near to my entrance"... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged January 17, 2008 Share January 17, 2008 No need to wash car liao liddat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear January 18, 2008 Author Share January 18, 2008 Can... Must build special drainage that goes straight into the longkang outside... Must have shelter so that "stray" water mist will not be carried by the wind into your neighbour's house... A bit kang kor but at least your car is clean... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged January 18, 2008 Share January 18, 2008 bro..if so rich can afford an island...no need to wash car liao lah...your driver will wash for you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear January 18, 2008 Author Share January 18, 2008 I would still wash my own car man... Not that I don't trust my driver or what but I'm a very hands on person... So if I'm filthy rich and got nothing to do at home, I'll just wash my car(s)... Oh yeah, I might not even have a driver or end up I'll be driving the driver... Just drive to wherever I want to go, drop off and pass the car to my driver... Of course if I have like a MSCP of cars then boh pian lor... I'm sorry I got a bit carried away here... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged January 18, 2008 Share January 18, 2008 No worries bro...I wanna be your driver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear January 18, 2008 Author Share January 18, 2008 More like I'll be your driver man... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged January 18, 2008 Share January 18, 2008 Wa chia buay ki li lah In Singapore very hard to tell wan lah...today this uncle may be a road sweeper...tmr he strike toto and bcome instant millionaire liao That's why cannot see pple no up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear January 18, 2008 Author Share January 18, 2008 Oh that I guarantee won't happen man... I don't contribute in anyway to Zinkarpoh Swimming Pools you can put your mind at ease... One word from you and my resume will be right over... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Applecow Neutral Newbie January 18, 2008 Share January 18, 2008 Women's standard of car cleanliness defers greatly... I guess it's the same for housework... I'm a girl but I dunno how to wash a car... My old car was black, but it looked more like grey. Now I have a pearl white car and I'm panicking! How often do I have to wash? Can I just splash water and wipe if I do regularly? Of is shampooing very crucial? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear January 19, 2008 Share January 19, 2008 (edited) White car is another one which is very tedious in maintainance A start would be try to wash with shampoo once every week If you want it to shine better i.e paintwork to have better protection, you may wanna try out Bro Maddriver's detailing stuff or Bro Gen 2's detailing stuff. Think Bro Coltigous (Sorry if i have spelled your nick wrongly) also have some goodies Edited January 19, 2008 by Mzrmazda3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear January 21, 2008 Author Share January 21, 2008 If you car is black and now it looks grey, it's high time you gave your car a good wash... Scroll through some of the tips in this thread... I've learnt quite a bit from the tips here... I'm not too into detailing but cannot just splash water and wipe of as the dirt might scratch your paintwork in the process... Wet your car and loosen those dirt, shampoo down the car well and rinse off... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...