Porker Turbocharged January 17, 2008 Author Share January 17, 2008 Yup very nice. Your M is even better! LOL... I always drive safe so thats not a problem. I use Nanako Matsushima as my avatar in BMW SG. Whats your nick there? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qr25vet Clutched January 17, 2008 Share January 17, 2008 Yeah..went there round that time but shop closed, wanted to look for this UMPC thingy.Sorry not loud lar..in carpark how to press " Sport"?..running in some more. Yeah, actualy I prefer the old E46 m3, more RAW & menancing looking but plagued wz lots of electronic hitches. AN alternative is U can try the Audi S5, cost so much less.( 100K less ), I thnk SirBrian booked last year for less than 275 +-...I heard the new CAB will b 420K. (dun quote me, prces changes ). were u in Basement 1? OT: saw the new white M3 coupe turning to Funan at about 9pm last nite... Whie looks magnificent, exhaust dosen't really sound loud (dissapointing) and overall its more executive (n boring) than the old one u owned one before? the E46 M3 is so simple compared to the current Gen of beemers in fact they are very reliable...i have yet to see an M3 engine having any oil leaks compared to the normal 3 series....only problem with the E46 M3 is the SMG gearbox which can be glitchy sometimes...If u have the manual version...no problems @ all...FC also good...9km'l Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged January 17, 2008 Author Share January 17, 2008 (edited) Early batches of E46 Ms ---> many problems with the conrods. The rods went kaput and the entire engine exploded and requires total replacement. E46 Ms achieving 9km per litre means you rarely ever go past 3,000rpm which really means --> might as well just get a 318i Edited January 17, 2008 by Porker Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Conned Clutched January 17, 2008 Share January 17, 2008 Morn! No I don't. driven it for a while though. If u are talking about the SMG II, well I was told by friend(he's e owner)that it's less glitchy n better hunting, the trick is to pick a ratio u like n stick with it! Just like the Subbie Legacy I drove recently, Man!! the SI drive is completely a novelty.!! even in Sport Sharp, the car feels numb N so refined, not like a STI.( perhaps Subaru designed it that way for he exec market but...).in Normal city mode, it feels like dragging a TON of brick! seriously need tuneup that ride, n the paddle is so NOT- responsive. But it s real nice exec relax cruiser ! perhaps the JDM STI Spec B is a diff beast. Sorry to OT .but same for SMG. in mode 1, man,,it feels like a 325,i think ratio 5 or 6 is the one. If u had owned one or driving one E46 M, let me say: " U LUCKY PERSON!!" The fight for 2008 would be the Audi S5 vs M3. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crazy5miles Neutral Newbie January 18, 2008 Share January 18, 2008 i'm driving a sub legacy gt with the SI drive. have to agree with you that the paddle shift is damn bloody slow n not responsive. but its a 'luxury' cruiser with 'decent power' haha. well anyways, the m3 cabrio! omfg. just wet my pants lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Conned Clutched January 18, 2008 Share January 18, 2008 (edited) Bro, can LimTan or STI tuner do anything to improve the box and the ECU lag? IT IS A RATHER FINE CAR INSIDE OUT! I would have gone for the LGTW JDM SPEC B actually! but Im not sure if its surgy or linearly numb like e stock 2.5 LGT. aiyah..say OMG enough lar.dun add the F leh.let GOD be GOD.. so many pple wet pants later sure got vendors sell pampers here. Edited January 18, 2008 by Conned Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Azarael Clutched January 18, 2008 Share January 18, 2008 personally i would really like to see a comparo between these 3 cars...BMW M3, Lexus ISF and the Audi S5....wonder which car mag will have the ability to pull this off ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrericlee Neutral Newbie January 18, 2008 Share January 18, 2008 Send your suggestion to Fifth Gear of Top Gear. Make sure Vicki Butler drives it... 2nd choice is Clarkson. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Veryfree Clutched January 18, 2008 Share January 18, 2008 Temptress ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Conned Clutched January 18, 2008 Share January 18, 2008 there already are many test between the S5 and the new M3! u can try Winding Road or some brit mags. I cannot remember which one but there are comparo between the RS4 and the M3. Honestly, for me, both are winners, having drove both cars. I cannot comment on lex as that is still v new.(personally I dun like lex, but that's just me). in fact, if u do a goggle on the S5 and the new M3, you can see heated" snipes" between the 2." showing a M3 ditched in a drain wz caption " this is what happened when you don't have QUATTRO" vis a vis dit for that by Audi. Lke I said, both are winners in their own rights n both make such delicious sound.!! 5th Gear had done a test between the 2 too! just to O/T, I had tested the new S6 ( V10 5.2L detune Lambo Engine ) and you would be surprised how refine, linear n quiet it is!( compare to the Gallardo ). Just my2cts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged January 18, 2008 Author Share January 18, 2008 Eh you wake up so early everyday har? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Conned Clutched January 18, 2008 Share January 18, 2008 (edited) and so are you, porker,,so are you...... I'm working! otherwise, how to afford car ownership?means testing! have a nice weekend! Edited January 18, 2008 by Conned Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged January 18, 2008 Author Share January 18, 2008 I won't be posting at this unearthly hour brudder. I'm at the other side of the globe now and its 10 hours behind Singapore time. The sun is just setting. Have a good weekend! And please drive your V8 more often! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Conned Clutched January 18, 2008 Share January 18, 2008 Thats what I reckon! Keep warm. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged January 18, 2008 Author Share January 18, 2008 Its hot here! 3 words --> Garota de Ipanema Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged January 29, 2008 Author Share January 29, 2008 Bro, Your license plate is E****S right? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...