Paint spraying workshop

Sgspurs

Hi all, I got quotes from 2 workshops in Alexandra Village. Sam Wah & Lian Ho Hup Kee. Can't decide which one, difference is about $50 between these 2 W/S but am more interested to know their quality. Work required is panel beating and spray paint. A case of hit n run by lorry, judging from the height of the scratched/dent on my boot lid around the car boot logo. Car boot logo was also being pulled out by the damn lorry.

Appreciate if any bros here knows about Lian Ho Hup Kee, so far only read about Sam Wah in this forum...

Original is white and I would like to spray back to the same white colour

Hi bro,

Damage will be from $1400 onwards and take about 5-6 working days:)

Jon

Hi Jon,

I have a kia cerato koup (lime green). How much does it costs to do a full body spray (excluding the sunroof) to silver?

Guys, need help also..

Recently I had an accident. Not sure who's mistake here.. I was driving my car out of the Centrepoint carpark, and as I was about to go to the main road, I decided to drive my car to the furthest lane away from me (1st lane towards Killiney) which had a double white line on it. I did not see that double white line.. As I passes the double white line, a car actually move slowly towards me with the driver not looking in front (he was looking at the 313 Somerset mall!!! damn it)....

Alas, even after I honked him, he did not seems to hear my honking... His car hit my car and now my driver door side had a dent and scratches with the car paint peeling off.......... Please advise if its my fault or I can report him? My first time being in an accident.... arghh!! I just bought my car 7 months ago ..... Do you know how much roughly will that costs me? Any way to reduce the costs??

Any good and cheap workshop to recommend to remove the dents and scratches and restore its paint appearance back???

Really need your help...

Thanks!

post-96145-1331710853_thumb.jpg

post-96145-1331710865_thumb.jpg

Edited by Elstef

Any 1 got lobang spray glitter or metal flake clearcoat? I got a white kia soul n wanna add 1 layer of clearcoat with glitter. Any workshop wanna quote mi + time needed? Thanks

Hi Jon,

I have a kia cerato koup (lime green). How much does it costs to do a full body spray (excluding the sunroof) to silver?

It will be around $2.2k - $2.4k. for interior and exterior respray except for sunroof and engine bay:)

Jonathan

hi guys. can i check with u all if we can actually spray paint our rim? wish to spray it black. thanks!

WTF! U crossed double white line still got the cheek to ask who's right or wrong?

You called that a "DENT"?

If im the driver, i will just go ahead bang you and claim you deep deep.

hi guys. can i check with u all if we can actually spray paint our rim? wish to spray it black. thanks!

Rims can be sprayed. Unless chrome then adhesion may not be good.

Hi guys,

Can anyone quote me the price to respray my boot for Avante - Metallic Grey color? I hit the stupid concrete pillar in a HDB MSCP and I have no idea why the pillar is so low on the roof.

Hi guys,

Can anyone quote me the price to respray my boot for Avante - Metallic Grey color? I hit the stupid concrete pillar in a HDB MSCP and I have no idea why the pillar is so low on the roof.

Any picture on the damaged area?

You guys may want to get quotes from this workshop:- @ Kaki Bukit Ave 6 blk 1 ( shop once repair my dad's car which kena bang from behind)

Yi Heng Motor Workshop

Tel: 6509 0052

HP: 9741 2120 (Patrick Yong)

anybody know how much to spray a car back bumper? i accidently bang a car and i have to pay for the respray for the car.

It can range from $80 - $250 depending on damage