Honda jazz

Fivegear

laugh.gif thru the wetsuit loh! but there was one Divemaster dem good, he took off his tank with the 2nd stage still in his mouth lah, then proceeded to peel off his wetsuit to do big biz underwater! dem funnie! we all SIAM ahhh when he motioned big one coming. laugh.gif

Err...this is the air type of the solid type ? sweatdrop.gif

there is no need to be disappointed. when you get your car, you will know why? I test-drove some other bigger cars, jap and conti, and i find that the handling of Jazz is thumbsup.gif, comparable to the ones i tested.

it's just the figures.... it is already much better than some of the 1.5 and 1.6 cars on the roads. And if i get about 16-18km/l for a Swift 1.0 manual, I guess I dun really expect it to that figure. nod.gif

Hi Zombie,

Thanks for the consolation. I have high expectations of this car. Originally had wanted to book the Suzuki Ignis based on less costs, then wanted the Honda City, but settled for the Jazz as my weefee & daughter insisted on Jazz.

Just to temper my expectations and expect the worse, maybe you can highlight any other noticeable shortcomings of this car?

hey, dun be this way, take it easy. Meet your Minty Toad first, get acquainted then see the performance, dun judge now, it's not really a good way to start off your partnership ya? [;)]

try not to compare and just enjoy the ride, u will be surprised! [thumbsup][thumbsup]

I love my Jazzie! [sunny]

Very stressed these few days-overworked over work. Looking forward to collecting Minty Toad. Now kena cold shower and brought back down to earth on expectations. Sigh...how?

Okay lah! Wait to get acquainted to Minty first then talk lah! By the way, happy diving and catch me a sea toad!

Yeah! Weefee and my little YS thought so too! So when to chech out City and ended with Minty Toad lor! But Ignis more than 10K cheaper leh. 1 cent money, 1 cent stock I suppose.

Very stressed these few days-overworked over work. Looking forward to collecting Minty Toad. Now kena cold shower and brought back down to earth on expectations. Sigh...how?

Okay lah! Wait to get acquainted to Minty first then talk lah! By the way, happy diving and catch me a sea toad!

mai so toad lah..laugh.gif

yeah... and Suzuki SE ain't pro enuff to catch my interest... pickup not bad... just feel its too light...don't feel secured at all to me...

true loh..1 cent for 1 cent stock.

Didn't manage to try CITY... nevermind..My fren just got his CITY so gonna ride his soon..wink.gif

I preferred the City over Minty Toad on the ride quality actually. And you get to save 2k too. Unfortunately outvoted. Also, the stigma of 'made in Thailand' which in itself is no barrier. Weefee said it looked a little like a cross between a squashed can and a humpback whale (apologies to bros riding this!). Kinda like the 7CVT-nice little toy on the steering. Makes you feel young. But at my age, too used to auto and prone to forgetting to gear down after switching over to "manual" and can tend to drag the lower gears. Gave SE a fright during test drive.

hahahaha... That SE must have been panic...wow...whether you will burn the engine or not..heh..

seriously the front portion is too short and didn't really catch my eye... else another car will be VIOS but same... thailand make... didn't regret choosing jazz as still its my first choice...same as wify..

after testdrove jazz.. I didn't look at anything else... was satisfied that the price was affordable and something I really like...

Hmm yah hor.. too long never wear wetsuit forgot that neoprene is porous..

Heh but if let go a big one too fast.. I wonder if the diver's bum will end up skywards laugh.gif

Ohh so you got to see that divemaster nude while he was doing his business ah?

the turboed fart will propel the diver 0-100 in 4 sec flat thumbsup.gifthumbsup.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif