Bluemice 2nd Gear April 3, 2008 Author Share April 3, 2008 (edited) u mean some of them bring it wif them when they work ?? mice Edited April 3, 2008 by Bluemice ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluemice 2nd Gear April 3, 2008 Author Share April 3, 2008 nah... just get even wif him, not his wallet ... just hope he dun bump into me ( pun intended) again... mice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
T_orange Neutral Newbie April 3, 2008 Share April 3, 2008 Wtf, I just kena this crap also. I was in the customs. It was really slow traffic (ie, stop, go and stop again). Still, some stupid car from across the causeway can ram into my rear. Heng, bumper still stock and quite resistant to the hit. If bodykit bumper.... Nowadays, I make it a point to leave enough gap between the car in front and me and move real slowly towards the car in front. So, if the guy behind keep inching, its less likely he will rear end me. Its also good not to follow too close. Sometimes, u never know if the guy in front accidentally engage reverse gear and ram into you. Some accidents are just unbelievable. I realise, its a good habit to just leave your foot on the brake, even if you ve engaged the handbrake. So, people from behind can see that your car already brake. But, I still kena.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluemice 2nd Gear April 3, 2008 Author Share April 3, 2008 i guess sh!t happens sometimes ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear April 4, 2008 Share April 4, 2008 You naughty boy... why you do that to the poor uncle lorry driver... Hmmmm, those who inch forward at traffic lights... let's see... maybe kena a little bit of chao-dar front bumper if I happen to backfire... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluemice 2nd Gear April 4, 2008 Author Share April 4, 2008 maybe kena a little bit of chao-dar front bumper if I happen to backfire... lend me your car la... next time i try your stunt on him. ke ke ke... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nirxe Clutched April 4, 2008 Share April 4, 2008 If the same situation happened to you in Chromas's S15. His CF Spoiler would crack judging form the alleviation and angle from this photo: Hehe... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scaglietti Neutral Newbie April 4, 2008 Share April 4, 2008 yes, he pushed me more and "chased" after me down that road... before making a LEFT turn somewhere in Jurong Port rd... He has also made other attempts to overtake me, squeeze me, etc, etc ... blah blah blah... Despite all these ... I didn't bothered to do much more wif him after the pic, cos i m pretty sure he's quite fuming / stunned over the photo. And I shall not lower myself to his level or compromise road safety as traffic is rather heavy then. After all ... I know his plate no, where he work and his face ! mice You know his company... write an official complain letter with the photos to the company. I am sure a good reputable company will take some actions for this reckless behaviour of their drivers. It will be at the company's loss if their vehicle gets into any accidents. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear April 4, 2008 Share April 4, 2008 Sometimes I also dunno when I'll backfire... sometimes it's due to suddent throttle change followed by change of gear... Sometimes very loud... sometimes just a normal "pop" sound as the gas is released from the exhaust Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear April 4, 2008 Share April 4, 2008 Actually, it's not that high. From the rear, it's still below the roof height of the car. From the side, it's still within the body of the car. And from the lateral side of the car body, there's no protrusion at all. LTA was very strict that I have the wing within the dimensions of the car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cloudywind Neutral Newbie April 4, 2008 Share April 4, 2008 i guess sh!t happens sometimes ... heehee... fr the way u put tis, i guess u're a lady too no offense if im wrong though! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...