Vectrasonic 2nd Gear April 11, 2008 Share April 11, 2008 Mine is actually black in color. My pix size too large so can't put at the avatar. Can click the link if u interested to see my ride: http://s86.photobucket.com/albums/k110/vectrasonic/CW5W/ Using Falken ZIEX S/TZ01 18R. Getting noisy now. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged April 11, 2008 Share April 11, 2008 wah... seems like u did quite some mods. any improvement or recommendation after doing those? i was surprise u didnt go for 20" rims. My previous servicing i saw a white one with 20" rims and twin exhaust. very nice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sparcoray Clutched April 11, 2008 Author Share April 11, 2008 Maybe u can look out for 2nd hand 2.0L 4WD GV? Tks for the headsup bro... appreciated. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ice_baby Neutral Newbie June 4, 2008 Share June 4, 2008 Leather seats yes Side steps I got it fixed at Pro-Rv at 17 Cuff rd ($600). If u fix at CM, it will cost u $1K for each side (I was told by the servicing staff there) The 2.7L version comes with rear roof spoiler. I fixed mine at the same place above for $250. Sorry to bring up this thread by saw this side step thingy...firstly i agree that installing with AD is exp...my AD quote me more than $1k to fix side step. Maybe pro-v can help me out... 2ndly, how secure is the side step ? I saw on the internet that it's purely secured to the car body using 1 screw on each end of the pole....will it crack my body kit if my kids "jump" on it to get into my ride ?? Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged June 4, 2008 Share June 4, 2008 (edited) Both sides cost $600 in total when I got mine fixed last yr so definitely cheaper than AD's $1k per side. And it is a mere 30 minutes job. I would be lying to you if I said the side step / running board will not give way if tremendous pressure is applied but one thing I can tell u is that when I sent my ride to TuffSeal for PPS, 4 men, 2 on each side, were standing on them as they work on the roof but it nvr gave way or had shown any sign of coming loose. And I have sent my ride there no less than 4 times liao so u say leh As regards whether it will crack yr bodykit if yr kids jumped on the running boards, honestly I won't noe cos I dun have bodykits on my ride...it is almost stock if u leave out the running board and the roof spoiler Assuming tt yr ride is oso a Vitara...Pro RV also have other bling blings for this model that u may consider fixing if budget permits. One of which is the roof-spoiler ($250)...go take a look Edited June 4, 2008 by Chickenfarm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ice_baby Neutral Newbie June 4, 2008 Share June 4, 2008 hm..thats a interesting point. On the website stated no drilling needed yet can take up to 2 adult weight (>120kg). Nope, not driving a suzuki...but if the side step is a generic model for any SUV, then can consider. Yeah, might drop by to take a look during the weekends. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eeeezzzz Neutral Newbie June 4, 2008 Share June 4, 2008 2l GV.. made in japan SUV at a reasonable price Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ice_baby Neutral Newbie June 6, 2008 Share June 6, 2008 just saw today GV on display at Suntec City...Suzuki having some road show...interested can go down look see if got promotion.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...