SUV Advises

Sparcoray

wah... seems like u did quite some mods.

any improvement or recommendation after doing those?

i was surprise u didnt go for 20" rims. My previous servicing i saw a white one with 20" rims and twin exhaust. very nice [thumbsup]

Leather seats yes [nod]

Side steps I got it fixed at Pro-Rv at 17 Cuff rd ($600). If u fix at CM, it will cost u $1K for each side (I was told by the servicing staff there) [sweatdrop]

The 2.7L version comes with rear roof spoiler. I fixed mine at the same place above for $250.

Sorry to bring up this thread by saw this side step thingy...firstly i agree that installing with AD is exp...my AD quote me more than $1k to fix side step.

Maybe pro-v can help me out... [sly]

2ndly, how secure is the side step ? I saw on the internet that it's purely secured to the car body using 1 screw on each end of the pole....will it crack my body kit if my kids "jump" on it to get into my ride ?? [sweatdrop]

Thanks [wave]

Both sides cost $600 in total when I got mine fixed last yr so definitely cheaper than AD's $1k per side. And it is a mere 30 minutes job.

I would be lying to you if I said the side step / running board will not give way if tremendous pressure is applied but one thing I can tell u is that when I sent my ride to TuffSeal for PPS, 4 men, 2 on each side, were standing on them as they work on the roof but it nvr gave way or had shown any sign of coming loose. And I have sent my ride there no less than 4 times liao so u say leh [flowerface]

As regards whether it will crack yr bodykit if yr kids jumped on the running boards, honestly I won't noe cos I dun have bodykits on my ride...it is almost stock if u leave out the running board and the roof spoiler [nod]

Assuming tt yr ride is oso a Vitara...Pro RV also have other bling blings for this model that u may consider fixing if budget permits. One of which is the roof-spoiler ($250)...go take a look [thumbsup]

Edited by Chickenfarm

hm..thats a interesting point. On the website stated no drilling needed yet can take up to 2 adult weight (>120kg).

Nope, not driving a suzuki...but if the side step is a generic model for any SUV, then can consider. Yeah, might drop by to take a look during the weekends.

just saw today GV on display at Suntec City...Suzuki having some road show...interested can go down look see if got promotion..