Boyboy 1st Gear May 4, 2008 Share May 4, 2008 compensation not good enuff, IMHO but seriously, go JB service, FAR FAR safer than doing it here. also cheeper. scared robber? then go to WS in SG to service, still cheeper than AD. also safer as in you can refuse to let them move your car, or you are at least somewhere nearby to watch them work on it or shift it around. i would only go for free servicing by AD. to pay AD rate? maybe better threaten to sue. if ur lady fren so hiong not as if AD is some poor charity organisation. they are more like robber. dunno why some fellows here defend the "robbers" ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear May 4, 2008 Share May 4, 2008 fwah... self pwnd until longkang NPNT!! here we dun care chirp korean or chirp conti car.. we more concern if she is chio..... contemplating to sell is really not a good defense to sue. becos if tat is wat she is seeking, the high depreciation of the ride will b borned by her. based on total loss (OMV + COE + car body of ride). she will b bigger loser. she sud state she need the ride for her work. and sue on grounds of negligence. . u can consider loss of use + loss arising fr revenue + etc anything the lowyar can crap for u which will b bigger amount. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear May 4, 2008 Share May 4, 2008 SMLJ.... send lowyar letter no nid $$ one meh? u wanna b serious with AD just send registered post with standard legal undertone can liaoz. of cos when get lowyar means inform opposite party of her rights, set the demand, set the grace period for reply, inform them of the consequence if they fail to reply. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dynaway 1st Gear May 4, 2008 Share May 4, 2008 this ppl all talk cork... cause its not their car....see if someone scratches their car they will kpkb or not.. i dun see anything wrong from seeking legal advice on compensation..... if my car is crashed be it brand new or used, i'll see legal if their compensation and explaination is not satisfactory.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear May 4, 2008 Share May 4, 2008 but the question is does lawyer letter 100% equal to sue? pls enlighten me... pay $$ for the lawyer to send letter was never part of the discussion until u slotted it in from what i know, telco like to send lawyer letter to subscriber. but doesn't mean they sue the subscriber anyway, at least u didn't go n bash n roast the TS unlike someone after u. tt one i really buay tahan reminds me of someone (or maybe two separate idiots) in my Singapore Power thread.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Empire90 Neutral Newbie May 4, 2008 Share May 4, 2008 too many people dont understand what u talking ...... 1.talk to their manager , if can change a new unit as accident car will have a lower value when u sell it off . even if they do nice nice for you , dealers like me also can see got hurt the major bone anot . If they cant get u the new ride , ask for compensations 5k - 8k with a normal lawyer letter . if u know any lawyer frens , just ask them to write 1 letter for you . usually if fren fren , dun need money 1 . then see how they reply then deicide . its your fren ride so he/she must be heart pain , if its anyone of us , i am sure they will ki siao also . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Empire90 Neutral Newbie May 4, 2008 Share May 4, 2008 if only these small case , just ask them do until your fren like . sorry didnt see the later post Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear May 4, 2008 Share May 4, 2008 telco send lowyar letter to u, u pay lowyar fee lor... not free also u dun pay tio sue lor dun believe u can try Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged May 4, 2008 Share May 4, 2008 TKS to all who replied,the car happens to be a cheap Korean car under 2yrs old which my frd was comtemplating selling the day B4 the incident.Wat happ was car went over kerb and fell unto a drain nosedown.Tech officer offered waiver of servicing,restoration+ 1 or 2 servicings foc.But the car having suffered such serious damage would affect the resale value AND I'm sure my frd(Girl in this case) would not feel safe or even happy to drive an accident car. everything sue sue sue.. u mR SUE iszit? then did she have a ready buyer then? if she have, i believe can talk to agent and ask them to pay that amount and they take the car. if not, i guess must really depend on compensation given by them. BUT, korea cars no resale value, so take what they ask + $$$ the amount depends on both party nego skills but rule of thumb, the more the merrier Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged May 4, 2008 Share May 4, 2008 this ppl all talk cork... cause its not their car....see if someone scratches their car they will kpkb or not.. i dun see anything wrong from seeking legal advice on compensation..... if my car is crashed be it brand new or used, i'll see legal if their compensation and explaination is not satisfactory.... it is good to have a 2nd opinion, and u r righ, talk to lawyer does not necessary means sue. Just to know your grounds and rights thats all Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged May 4, 2008 Share May 4, 2008 fwah... self pwnd until longkang NPNT!! here we dun care chirp korean or chirp conti car.. we more concern if she is chio..... contemplating to sell is really not a good defense to sue. becos if tat is wat she is seeking, the high depreciation of the ride will b borned by her. based on total loss (OMV + COE + car body of ride). she will b bigger loser. she sud state she need the ride for her work. and sue on grounds of negligence. . u can consider loss of use + loss arising fr revenue + etc anything the lowyar can crap for u which will b bigger amount. actually hor.. i think can sue for loss of resale value due to accident. since less than 3 yrs should be based on market value not scrap value. and is market value at time of accident. if is i kena.... i think ho sey liao......i think i can change from korean car to at least jipun car..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged May 4, 2008 Share May 4, 2008 (edited) Bonnet+bumper+windscreen needs to be changed,not sure abt the front axles/steering rack,front suspensions cos cannot see under the car. What's make one think that you will not crash the car if you are driving on a daily basis? Its an accident so let the insurance process take place and ask dealership for the appropriate compensation Edited May 4, 2008 by Galantspeedz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear May 4, 2008 Share May 4, 2008 well, if i didn't pay my bill, then too bad lor.. but i not so notti to not pay my bill. if i forgetful then use geero to pay . but currently prefer using surface to air missile the AD made mistake, expect to have to pay some form of compensation. if somehow, they need to pay to receive lawyer letter, then too bad Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear May 4, 2008 Share May 4, 2008 but NPNT leh.. if she not chio. most MCFers not so willing to help.... ok lah.. still NPNT how to know how serious is the crash? only he say i mean how often u see car end up in longkang? the longkang at leng kee got so deep? newspaper boh leeport this leh.... then again resale value not high becos demand not strong. must resale + loss of use + loss of revenue (opportunity cost) + + + + if they can gibe 1 yr old car (good COE+ OMV) can consider. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged May 4, 2008 Share May 4, 2008 nbz you know is ger nia then suddenly you so helpful..... ask her bring to mustafa to repair lar........ like that no need peekture liao..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear May 4, 2008 Share May 4, 2008 hotel fragrance more comfortable... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged May 4, 2008 Share May 4, 2008 but fei long does not do car repair leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear May 4, 2008 Share May 4, 2008 check headlamp nuts chasis many things to check... nabeiZ... dun OT, wait kena ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...