Pivot - 3 Drive

Route88

Hi all,

In case you guys wanted to know more about this Pivot 3 drive gadget, you may want to go down to Mcwell Ventures Pte Ltd to check it out. They are now offering it for S$408/- (include the gadget, Harness and installation) for the second group of 10 orders. My last check with them showed that one last slot for the order left [sweatdrop] . After that, the price will go back to retail price of S$448/-. So hurry man.................. [bounce1][bounce1]

Edited by Skpauh

wah... $450... .siao

22890yen is abt S$300

the freight i also dun think need $100

order online via yahoo auction in japan...or ratuken can be cheaper.....

wah lau,they are doing business ofcourse have to earn mah.

you think they can sell you $300 C&C?they might ask you to order yourself.

not forgetting installation.

the Blitz one cost about $560,quoted from LTM.

Dear all,

I got something to share with all of you. Today, I happen to drop by Mcwell Ventures Pte Ltd to view some car accessories for my FD1 car. While I was at their showroom, I tried my luck by checking with Richard to see if the Pivot 3 Drives is in already. Well, according to him, the gadget is still not in yet and most likely will be available in 2 weeks time from now. BUT, according to him, on hand they have one trial sample, which they received from Pivot, to study on how to fix it and set it. So I requested him to check if I can give it a try on my FD1A car and return after the trial? With his kind help, he managed to get the approval from his management and we proceed to fix it onto my car for trial. Below are my experience.

1) The workshop technician took about 20 min to fix up the gudget onto my ride.

2) Once fixed up, The gudget will first needed to be synchronized with the car accelerator step position.

3) Once the above setup is done, I took over the car and start the engine. The gudget is then set to Sports Mode by pressing the mode button located on the bottom right hand side of it.

4) So for the start I set the sport mode level to SP1 and move the car from the workshop to the main road. While doing so, upon slight press onto the accelerator, I could feel the whole car being charged up and wanted to charge ahead instantly!! Wow, this is powerful man!! Following that, I immediately release the accelerator and this time re-apply a more gentle force onto the accelerator, so to drive the car with care to the back of the building, whereby more open space that I can try this gudget.

5) While at the open space carpark, I start to step on the accelerator gently and Wow, the car move forward instantly with very little time delay ([shocked]

7) Having tried the Sport Mode, next I proceed to try the Eco mode or fuel saving mode. Similarly I press the mode key on the gudget so to bring up the EC mode. Following that, set the level to Ec 1. Now I gently step onto the accelerator and this time round, the response is slower. The car start to pick up speed after 1 to 2 seconds later. After that the car will gently pickup its speed and unlike the Sport Mode, this time round, its pick up is abit slower that the stock pickup speed !!

Now I set the level to Ec 5. At this setting, the car will move off with a delay timing of about 2 to 3 seconds, upon the accelerator being step on. Following that, the car will slowly pickup it speed which is about 2 second slower that Ec 1.

9) Then I tried the reverse gear, to see if the mode will auto convert to Normal mode as what the manufacturer claims. True enough, the mode did change to Normal during reverse gear engagement. Upon pushing the gear back to its original position, the Normal mode will then changed back to its initial set mode.

10) During driving, the display also shows the percentage of the accelerator being step on and according to the manufacturer, the recommended % is between 15% to 25%. This will enable effecient usage of fuel.

After the above trial, the device has been dismantled and return to Mcwell. [bigcry]

So my conclusion is that, this is a fantastic and good device one should go for. It can help you speed up your ride and on the other hand help you to save petrol, depend on your preferences. So after this trial, I'm now looking forward eagerly to get my 3 Drive to be permantly fix to my drive. Can't wait to lay my hand on it again.................................................. [bounce2][bounce2][bounce2]

By the way, as compare to the Sprint booster which has only one fixed mode, I would recommend this 3 Drive instead [thumbsup] , as it comes with 3 modes instead.

Cheers.......................

Aborthen...tat's why i want to install [:p][sly]

Can't wait for it to arrive,sooooooooooo looooooooooong [sleeping]

Almost same price with SB,butt this little kkj can adjust [nod]

wah... $450... .siao

22890yen is abt S$300

the freight i also dun think need $100

order online via yahoo auction in japan...or ratuken can be cheaper.....

Bro, yr $300 got include harness anot?

eh i dun suppose the harness will cost u $150...

its abt 5000yen... for the harness.

check out the price urself

http://www.rakuten.co.jp/excel3000/859791/.../871578/871583/

http://item.rakuten.co.jp/kong/0000005956/

http://www.rakuten.co.jp/eco-drive/1864393/

http://event.rakuten.co.jp/ranking/autogoods/209913.html

Edited by Dynaway