Joemit7850 1st Gear May 22, 2008 Share May 22, 2008 Hi first time buyer i have ballot the April flat at having my first appointment next month what can i expected in this appointment? 1)do i need to make decision on the day first appointment? 2)what is the qns normally we re expected to ask? thks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bugsbunny Neutral Newbie May 22, 2008 Share May 22, 2008 Your BTO? for BTO, my case need to make decision on the spot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guniang Clutched May 22, 2008 Share May 22, 2008 sorry to Hijack... Do we need to pay deposits upfront etc?? Wad is to be expected..Planning to get my own home too when my kid grows up... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bugsbunny Neutral Newbie May 22, 2008 Share May 22, 2008 For BTO, pay 10% first and built finish pay another 10%. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prodigy Neutral Newbie May 22, 2008 Share May 22, 2008 Hi bro, Your sales exercise should be the April Bi-monthly sale is that right. Your first appointment is for you to select a flat. You have to bring yourself and your partner together with your ICs, income documents, marraige cert if you have. Would be good if you have applied for your HLE(HDB loan online) before selecting a flat so that you will know before hand how much loan you can get from HDB. If you select a 4-room and bigger flat your booking fee will be $2000. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joemit7850 1st Gear May 23, 2008 Author Share May 23, 2008 not BTO but the April exercise Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joemit7850 1st Gear May 23, 2008 Author Share May 23, 2008 ur right bro, so do i have to make decision on the day itself? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged May 23, 2008 Share May 23, 2008 jus read wat is in de hdb website la.i tink it's pretty clear.all u need to know...should b there.n yes....decision on de spot.cos if u dont decide...den de next person will take de flat u want...how?...b4 going down...check de website agn for available flats.from there u must at least know which one u want.n bring de $2k along.gd luck!mine is next mth.but i doubt there will b any flats available by then. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prodigy Neutral Newbie May 23, 2008 Share May 23, 2008 Ya for April we only have Bi-monthly exercise. And yes you have to make a decision on the same day if not it will be considered as you have given up 1 chance to select a flat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prodigy Neutral Newbie May 23, 2008 Share May 23, 2008 Bro, depending on your queue number you still might have a chance to select a flat. Also depends on the number of people before you whether they have selected or given up their chance to select. Also will have to look at the ethnic quota for the particular blk of flats that you are interested in. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guniang Clutched May 23, 2008 Share May 23, 2008 anybody know when is magaret drive flats going to be up on ballot?? anymore flats in commonwealth, queenstown area for ballots in the near future?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prodigy Neutral Newbie May 24, 2008 Share May 24, 2008 If you are looking for 4-room flats and bigger you will have to wait till October for the next sales launch. For 3-rooms flat and smaller the sales launch will be in July. Both launches will be for all sectors in SG. From the looks of it you are looking at mature estate which will have very limited supply of ready flats. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kezg1 5th Gear May 24, 2008 Share May 24, 2008 Regardless...die die must choose a unit...or H*D will slowly come up with more restriction liao...then u Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prodigy Neutral Newbie May 24, 2008 Share May 24, 2008 There is always the resale market for first timers with cpf housing grant to subsidise their purchase. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joemit7850 1st Gear May 24, 2008 Author Share May 24, 2008 is this cpf grant for all 1st timer?but with high COV not many ppl can afford the resale flat wor.. i heard about staying near parent flat also got subsidise right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prodigy Neutral Newbie May 24, 2008 Share May 24, 2008 Yes the housing grant is for first timers buying resale flat. If you buy a unit within 2km of your parent's place you will get $40k grant. If you buy a resale unit anywhere else you will get $30k. The COV has been dropping. You have to really search carefully and negotiate i guess. Not everyone will ask for high COV. Also pretty much depends on the area that you are interested in. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...