Wisdom tooth

Antonee

hi..anybody have lobang for good and experience dentist ? am looking for wisdom tooth extraction [:(] Always had a phobia visiting dental..been eating painkiller/antibiotic to stop the unpleasure feeling on the gums/tooth. After a few months , pain back again..sian 1/2

is there any pain during the minor op ..? [sweatdrop]

I have take x-ray and found there are 2 wisdom tooth [shakehead]

i am like u. after so mant years of KIVing, I am gonna do it on 16th June. My dentist is in Serangoon North Ave 4 I think. It is called Faith Dental.

Try Lee & Lee Dental Group..

They have branchs in Raffles Place and Tampines.

Price is reasonable.

I found a dentist .... ok ... best is that the price they charge is reasonable.

For Wisdom tooth (non impact tooth kind) extraction is about $70-$100.

can try national dental next to singapore general hospital. can use your medisafe

clean and fast. i took my all 4 tooth there. army pay for it as did it during ns day [laugh]

Yes, I suggest better go to dental hospital as they have proper extraction equipments.

I just got my lower wisdom tooth extracted at normal dental surgery last october. The dentist told me that he got difficulty extracting the tooth as it need surgical operation. He got real hard time pulling out the tooth and almost want to refer me to dental hospital for further gum surgery. [sweatdrop] Imagine I was already bleeding in my whole mouth!! Luckily he got the tooth extracted for the final try.

BTW bro, yours is lower or upper? I think lower is more jialat cos fluid will flow to the wound and stimulate root of tooth.

National Dental ... can use medisafe .... [thumbsup][thumbsup]

I settle ALL my wisdom tooth when I was in NS also ... [nod][nod]

One of my wisdom tooth was "impacted tooth" .... lucky never do outside .... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

hi..how much do they charge per wisdom tooth? Mine was quoted 300++ depending on the position of the tooth

There is one dental clinic located at cbd ..charge me 800 per wisdom [:/]

all dentist advise surgery ..

Dr. Tan Min Seet (Glen E or Mount E)

quite alright.

Female dentist ? Gentle mah? [:)]

Mine was lower 2 wisdom

Btw, during ur tooth extraction, did u feel any pain or already numb liao after the injection?

u will be surprised [:p] ...some females r rougher then males. i see 2 diff dentists for general checkups - one male one female (same clinic, depends on timing)...the male is more gentle.

maybe females have a higher threshold for pain ?!

My consultation with a dental clinic told me after the extraction - 5 days mc @ home

So if done it in hospital ..need hospitalised? sorry noob here

Male.

wisdom tooth is under General Anaesthesia... u will be sleeing thru out, pain only after the anaesthetic drug wears off

Mine was lower 2 wisdom

Btw, during ur tooth extraction, did u feel any pain or already numb liao after the injection?

How come didn't settle all of them while you were in NS?

Mine was lower 2 wisdom

I got it done at Serangoon North Ave 1 and was charged at $315. Took about 1hr 15 mins to extract out that stupid tooth.

The dentist gave me total 3 injections on the gum and dun worry too much, just a bit of uncomfortable for the first 2 and the final jab you will get to feel your jaw becomes numb.

I did not feel any pain throughout the surgery and you will be given pain killer after that.

Luckily I need not remove the upper wisdom tooth as it is not biting the lower gum after the lower wisdom tooth has been extracted.

Dun worry too much bro, just go to your dentist and let him check whether it need to be done in normal clinic or dental hospital. Btw enjoy your 5 days MC after that. [bounce2]