Galantspeedz Turbocharged June 20, 2008 Share June 20, 2008 I constructed a room in my backyard. intend to soundproof it... how is the best way to DIY? or if got any reasonable quote, i dun mind letting someone do it. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mongalai Neutral Newbie June 20, 2008 Share June 20, 2008 Eggs container??? Cheap someore Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged June 20, 2008 Author Share June 20, 2008 good idea... but how should i do it? eh... if the eggs container if left not covered is very ugly. And i am going stay in the room. any way to put the eggs container then then cover over it? thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mongalai Neutral Newbie June 20, 2008 Share June 20, 2008 I think just paint paint abit will be good enough. That was what my BIL did for his bandroom. Think the angle of cones is also good for some purpose...breaking up disturbance soundwaves or something. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leepee 1st Gear June 20, 2008 Share June 20, 2008 Sound proof to prevent your shout of passion from leaking out of the room? Or Prevent the outside noise from penetrating into the room? Just make sure the concrete wall is >500mm thick, then no need insulation whatsoever Are you trying to hide some girls in the backyard room?? (Just joking) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged June 20, 2008 Author Share June 20, 2008 50cm thick? you sure you talking about my room and not some anatomy of a human? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged June 20, 2008 Author Share June 20, 2008 uderstood. but mine is not for ban, more for so when i watch movie, i blast the system it wun disturb anyone. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leepee 1st Gear June 20, 2008 Share June 20, 2008 50cm thick will effectively isolate all noise and vibrations. Like a vault...can enjoy all the screaming inside without disturbing your neighbours! If the wall material is thin, road noise and ground vibrations are unavoidable. Sound proofing internally will only help to reduce the reflections of internally generated noise. You may not be able to obtain the 'sound of silence', that eerily 'Eeeee' sensation of quiet! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tashi Clutched June 20, 2008 Share June 20, 2008 hi bro You can try those professional studio soundproofing foam (I set up a studio when I was a broadcast journalist). Find something like those at the likes of www.soundprooffoam.com. I have no relations with them, btw. blessings + Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged June 20, 2008 Author Share June 20, 2008 no worries about relations. any advice is good advice.... even if related as long as things are done right it is good advice thanks anyway Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear June 22, 2008 Share June 22, 2008 tot of buying those car sound proofing sheets?? peel and stick on kind... but hor.. might be a bit messy with u don't cover it well enough.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged June 23, 2008 Author Share June 23, 2008 tot of it but too expensve. The room is about 20ft X 14 ft X 10ft Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear June 23, 2008 Share June 23, 2008 or if u got any interior design friend to help u source the foam for sound proofing and u DIY lor.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged June 23, 2008 Author Share June 23, 2008 ok will try ask around. thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thug Clutched June 23, 2008 Share June 23, 2008 (edited) I constructed a room in my backyard. intend to soundproof it... how is the best way to DIY? or if got any reasonable quote, i dun mind letting someone do it. Ya...I suggest egg trays too. Its cheap and if u think not covered up will look hideous...u use translucent curtain to cover it. The effect look nice too. Put lights as well... Edited June 23, 2008 by Thug Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged June 23, 2008 Author Share June 23, 2008 will think about it. thanks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...