Ngck 3rd Gear June 24, 2008 Share June 24, 2008 (edited) i think those 35 and below(including myself) are really sweating over the future. looks quite jialat for us. unless you got rich parents to give you a headstart. Edited June 24, 2008 by Ngck ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear June 24, 2008 Share June 24, 2008 You should all listen to what Mr Lim Swee Say said a few days ago. He said " It doesnt make sense that the govt wants the people to suffer.".. i got mixed feeling about this statement... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear June 24, 2008 Share June 24, 2008 of course they dun want to rich to suffer.. only the rich and capable got value to them.. us ordinary citizen have to suffer.. they are too rich to understand that.. ask him to draw 4k salary for 1 year and feel it for himself Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged June 24, 2008 Share June 24, 2008 to him, we are peasants, when he said "people", he is refering to "MIW" and not u and me, the peasants... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zanter 3rd Gear June 24, 2008 Share June 24, 2008 WTH man.... CPF rates go down, HDB price go up / plus annuity plan.... how to retire??? i wanna kill myself really Dont kill youself la. Just sell off a kidney Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zakuii 1st Gear June 24, 2008 Share June 24, 2008 tot it was 20%+20%??? wah, this is many years ago. nowadays, govt wants to collect more taxes, so they lower the cpf contribution rates so that you take home more pay. more pay = more tax! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Megaweb Clutched June 24, 2008 Share June 24, 2008 You should all listen to what Mr Lim Swee Say said a few days ago. He said " It doesnt make sense that the govt wants the people to suffer.".. i got mixed feeling about this statement... Who are the people ? They themselves ? Nowaday never listen to their news, will get higher blood pressure after reading it .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Megaweb Clutched June 24, 2008 Share June 24, 2008 i wanna kill myself really for good deed, please transfer your CPF fund to my CPF account ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear June 24, 2008 Share June 24, 2008 (edited) Err...let's see Raising ERP charges when times are bad. Eracting more ERP gantries when times are bad. Letting fuel prices continue to go up without considering lowering fuel TAXES during such times Increasing their own salaries while ours get by marginally What else have they done that doesn't make sense ..... at least he's being honest about THAT. But it definitely doesn't mean that they are not gonna do it... Edited June 24, 2008 by Scoots Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Megaweb Clutched June 24, 2008 Share June 24, 2008 wah, this is many years ago. nowadays, govt wants to collect more taxes, so they lower the cpf contribution rates so that you take home more pay. more pay = more tax! Sorry I dun understand you statement. How they lower the cpf contribution rates to increase take home pay [dizzy] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear June 24, 2008 Share June 24, 2008 Good days are over. Back in those days, it's easy to accumulate money in CPF, imagine, 50% of your salary (25/25), ceiling at 8000 per month (if I'm not mistaken), high interest (6%), no ceiling on bonus. Now, 34.5% (20/14.5), ceiling at 4500, low interest (2.5%) and max total of 17 months (inclusive of any additional bonus). On top of that, housing is so much more expensive compared to last time. Basically, I feel CPF has lost it's main purpose. Chances of accumulating up a sizeable fund for retiring is diminishing. OMGGGGGGGGGGGGG !!!!!!!!!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roborovskii 4th Gear June 24, 2008 Share June 24, 2008 Yeap. CPF is getting from bad to worse, not forgetting that they also control your hard-earned money even AFTER you retire; making profits off your money through investments and giving you a few dollars a month, which is barely sustainable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear June 24, 2008 Share June 24, 2008 Quote-Raising ERP charges when times are bad. Eracting more ERP gantries when times are bad. Letting fuel prices continue to go up without considering lowering fuel TAXES during such times Increasing their own salaries while ours get by marginally - Bro, he said very clearly. The ONE and ONLY reason for ERP increase and more gantries is to control traffic flow. So if there is no congestion, there is no more increase. And the govt is not trying to make money from ERP's. So get this in your heads... I say 'PUI'!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Espire 1st Gear June 24, 2008 Share June 24, 2008 Ya lor. Get ready to work until u surrender IC. Unless ur child earn big buck, can n willing to support u. Otherwise, unless u strike TOTO first prize. dun need to surrender IC lah.. they will just punch a hole on ur IC... ur dependents can still keep it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Espire 1st Gear June 24, 2008 Share June 24, 2008 Wait for So many Years CPF still No Increase to 20% from Employer Wat is the Garmen Doing [furious] busy counting money... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Espire 1st Gear June 24, 2008 Share June 24, 2008 See below for the retirement currency for most Singaporeans. i think ur one is old de liao.. jus this yr ching ming.. i saw 50 and 100.. same colour somemore.. look like the currency below is appreciating alot towards ours.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahwhye 6th Gear June 24, 2008 Share June 24, 2008 Nowaday never listen to their news, will get higher blood pressure after reading it .... try to look at it from another perspective, how often (till recently) you get so many jokes from these jokers? i always have a good laugh reading it...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahwhye 6th Gear June 24, 2008 Share June 24, 2008 dun worry abt ur retirement plan, u cud b shipped to batam or penang... in original form or reduced-size format huh? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...