4AGZE

Forrestcat

Hi all bros,

Any comments on the 4agze engine?

Went to view a ae101 corolla with the above setup.

Very tempted to trade in my current car for it,

but heard from my "Master" that this engine not many workshops know how to do?

Btw, my "Master" is driving a red starlet [sly]

Then you should listen well to your master! hee..

If i will you I stay away. I need a reliable work horse than a horse that is good for sprinting only. Alot of worry on the road. Worse is kenna white ants radar

Hi Bro Ody_2004,

very strange i just saw yr posting.

Your post didn't come out just now leh..... [rolleyes]

Well, in a way u are right,

but a 4agze is still a 1.6, only not n.a [lipsrsealed]

Hi Bro Gab, that corolla only need to top up 2k mah......

That was why i considered.

If u go sgcarmart, u can see it liao

Anyway i just told the salesman to let go to other people

since my master and some bros here told me it's a headache engine lor....

Dun wanna buy liao, halfway need to change parts but cannot get..[sweatdrop]

do u know that this is a sports engine and is supercharged?

parts for this engine is expensive... esp the super charger...

i know of people here and m'sia turboing this engine....

this is a forced induction engine....

if u like this car get it 1st....

pm me if u need help

if people here cannot service the 4agze... then is right to say they dunno how to service the old corolla 4a-fe engine.... is all build from the same block

saber should noe how to repair bah?

i noe there is one super tiong corolla wif air scoop and angel eyes. is it tat one?

Hi Bro SW20, thanks for your advice!

I presume u're driving a Toyota as well ya [thumbsup]

Will definately pm u if i get that sleeper lookin Corolla [sly]