Softball teams

Chucs75

Eh? Then I blur liao. 1st batch from wat year to which year? I was there from '94-97. Was your coach then, Patrick? And teacher-in-charge Seetho? Brudder, give me somemore hints lei...

Not really sure where to get equipment in retail shops now but used to see some at a few local sports shops like the ones at Holland Village or Bt Timah Plaza (forgot the shop name). Can also try the bigger retails outlets like World of Sports, Arena at Takashimaya (but think no more liao) etc. But they sell relatively low end stuff IMO. Except for the occassional nice boots in lelong prices.

Back then, most of us get the stuff from a few fellow enthusiasts who import the good stuff as a sideline biz. They are like the "authorized" distributor of the brand they bring in.

No more IVP??? So means no inter competition ah? Then softball is no longer an ECA for Polys & Uni? Wat a shame [:(] I'll try to pop by and kaypoh for a while if got time. Just shifted into new hse la, still clearing up + the endless chores.

I think if you got lobang to the inter-school games, you might be able to get it cheaper from one of the softball coach. Think his name is Jerry. I remember he used to coach the Nanyang girls team. He got a van full of softball equipment if I didn't remember wrongly. His side business [sweatdrop] . Not sure if he's still coaching them, as it was like 5-6 years back when I last saw him.

haha Jerry... his the best temper coach i ever seen....

I think his selling louisville and tsp stuff.. if i remember the brand names correctly...

ya, i was coached by him in Sec and Poly.

Still see him around at sunday games at kallang.

He is the coach for Storm now, i heard.

Not sure if he will still remember me or not?

I went down to takashimaya today. They sell some mizuno gloves. Really overpriced $190 for size 14" only (too big).

Comparatively, it cost only about 50USD on ebay or amazon.

Maybe i check with Jerry this weekend. :)

Guys pls come down to Ngee Ann this sat to throw some balls lah.

Between, I'm no spring chicken myself. 33 already :) But its good to see youngster getting interested in the game.

maybe i start a softball singapore in facebook ....