James_locksmith Neutral Newbie May 7, 2010 Share May 7, 2010 There are only a handful of big players in the monitored home security market ADT, UTC and Certis Cisco. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iliketodrive Neutral Newbie May 7, 2010 Share May 7, 2010 wat liao.. pigeon hole hide gold bars meh?? i dont even wan to lock the metal gate @ nite.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear May 8, 2010 Share May 8, 2010 Moved from private to HDB and now feel insecure is it? See, now you know what is the REAL price you pay! The peace of mind! PRICELESS...beat any known security sysyem! 1. You suan me is it? 2. No lah, I'm used to having those security measures, so trying to do the same for my HDB flat. I probably will install viewcam at door and change to digital lock with card access. But then, I wonder if I'm going to look odd to the neighbours or passer-by leh with these gadgets . Anyway, HDB flats these days also have camera at lifts leh. Regards, I've got a friend who installed biometric access using fingerprints. The reader was vandalised by someone probably using sandpaper to create a rough surface. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewLee72 6th Gear May 8, 2010 Share May 8, 2010 How bout installing cctv cameras, i got one system that can remote login view using my i-phone :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear May 8, 2010 Share May 8, 2010 How bout installing cctv cameras, i got one system that can remote login view using my i-phone :) Most IP cameras would be able to do that with an active internet connection at the source and a web browser. My camera and router/modem are backup by UPS till the battery runs flat and any motion triggered will have an image snapped and sent to an email account. This way even if an intruder trips the power supply, I would still have x hours on standby. Even if he carts away everything in my house (including the PC doing recording and cameras), I still have an image of the intruder in my email which he won't be able remove. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewLee72 6th Gear May 8, 2010 Share May 8, 2010 Oh im using embeded dvr system connected to conventional analog cctv cameras... good thing is I have non-stop recording in the dvr and I can do remote video playback... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxuxule Neutral Newbie May 10, 2010 Share May 10, 2010 now gold price is good mah. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...