Change car every 3 year? Think again !

Ahyoo2002

Hi all,

I have been hearing people saying change car every 3 years since after 3 years no more warranty, but is it really worth to do so?

A lot of things must change after warranty too...TV, fridge, washing machine, air-con, wife lipsrsealed.gif

Many items that you listed I have been using for more than 10 years.

Wife can not change. [smash][smash]

recession coming liao...change car every 3 yrs?...No no man...tink more pple forced to sell cars very soon....dun believe, just see....

The car lists in Sgcarmart is getting longer and longer.

nope... my guess is that we will be better insulated this time around. there will b dents but we r better insulated. the cash is flowing this direction not flowing out.

I hope you are right [:p]

change car every 3 years !? I think pp start to change car before reaching five years. [sly]

5 Years is equally bad as still lost a lot of money.

Never buy a new car just change to a used car ..the older the car better yearly depreciation not too bad... change to a new car every 3 years = slave to the bank.

Wow the Sonata seems good

Only $35k and simply love the number 7766...

hehe....i just change over to a 2nd hand 2.5yr old Sonata. See my avartar. [bounce2]

Huge legroom/boot and penty of metal & power that comes with it. The car is stable & quiet. You wont even feel anything @ speed in excess of 120km/hr. What i love most is the seat cushion. Very soft and nice to seat. The cut-throat price is more than enough to cover the car's poorer FC. [;)]

Damn worth yr money!!!!! [thumbsup]

Edited by Hiphiphoray

Ya....i have notice it too.

35k for a 3yr old. The most value for money car in the re-sale market now.

Sonata's nearest rival the Camry, Cefiro or even the Mark-X is at least 15k more expensive.

Anyway, i like this sonata so much, i thinking of getting the new facelift sonata with CNG. [nod]

Edited by Hiphiphoray

I like my car, unless I get a good deal I will not change.

cant agree with you more. pay a bit more go for the one you really like so that you'll drive it longer, feel more song because it's a car you really like and save at least a few k too because you don't change so fast.

look longer term when buying a car and make sure you really like it and will drive it for a min 5 yrs. you feel better and lose lesser this way.

Good that you love your car.

Me trying to convince myself to get 2nd hand MPV as the 1st owner help me to bear most of the cost liao. [:p]

I noticed that some of the MPV that I looking at also drop price by about $5k on average compare to 2 months back, which is good news for me. So I am thinking can observed a bit more. The current pricing of 2nd hand car is indeed very attractive. As for my current car, no change in car body value even if I wait longer as above 5 years liao.

That is what most people will said before getting their car. And they will start to think different;y after 2-3 years [laugh]

A lot of singaporeans had this notion car shld be changed every 3 yrs to avoid facing potential problems occuring to the cars and also more "woo hua" to do so..I think all this are really modern day myth happening only on our unique island..

basically, i am amazed lor...

even supposedly educated managerial level friends i meet also think car is worthless after 5 years hence best to sell it before 5 years old.

now i finally understand if a myth gets perpetuated by a sufficiently big volume of people, it seemingly becomes the "truth"

3 yr is good...

not just warranty, and the insu too, cos below 3 yrs can get 1 party, and if anything wrong with car, just change part by part... if after 3 yrs... then they just repair, and sometime give u old part...

Hi all,

I have been hearing people saying change car every 3 years since after 3 years no more warranty, but is it really worth to do so?