Shern25 2nd Gear July 20, 2008 Share July 20, 2008 I have been seeing lots of Altis on the road recently so I guess there must be quite a number of MCF members here owning the new Altis. I have been hearing the car having poor FC at ~10.2 Km/l but these are before the breakin period. Is there any 2008 Altis owners out there who can share with us how is the FC likes now after the breakin period? Can the new Altis FC achieve 12-13 km/l under normal driving condition (50%hw, 50%city, light footed)? And also this question: any regrets after buying this car? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hmsg 2nd Gear July 20, 2008 Share July 20, 2008 FC abt 11.2 for 50% hwy. no regrets, more internal volume n width... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shern25 2nd Gear July 20, 2008 Author Share July 20, 2008 Thanks for replying my post. Does the new Altis has the FC reader? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hutan 1st Gear July 20, 2008 Share July 20, 2008 uncker, u want to but wish right? why ask abt altis? aniway with VVTi, no worry lah.. anyhow lut also give u min 12km/l Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shern25 2nd Gear July 20, 2008 Author Share July 20, 2008 kekeke....actually my last decision stated in MCF is Stream, not Wish. but now after much thinking, i am now back to deciding between a large sedan (Altis) and a 7 seater compact MPV(stream/wish). I better not elaborate further otherwise this thread will become sedan vs compact MPV. Anywhere, high chance that i will book a new car this sept (why sept is due to personal reason not convenient to share here), and i will let everyone know what car i finally book. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hutan 1st Gear July 20, 2008 Share July 20, 2008 altis large sedan meh? camry lah.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shern25 2nd Gear July 20, 2008 Author Share July 20, 2008 camry too ex . The new Altis is very large as compared to my old vios. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hmsg 2nd Gear July 20, 2008 Share July 20, 2008 yes, it has the FC reader... average spd.... total time driven.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hmsg 2nd Gear July 20, 2008 Share July 20, 2008 yes, the width is 5mm more than Civic, but higher in height.... but compare to vios, much better... FC is lesser than the model before as same engine but heavier chassis... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fri13th 1st Gear July 20, 2008 Share July 20, 2008 Buy liao regret also no use mar. how much u buy the altis for? Recently avante selling for only 47K really good deal internal wide and spacious also FC around 13km/l. for me i feel avante looks better than altis....newer and higher horse power engine than altis all in all almost 20k cheaper than altis. if last august avante selling at 47K i will buy it over my latio Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Southpark2000 Neutral Newbie July 20, 2008 Share July 20, 2008 kekeke....actually my last decision stated in MCF is Stream, not Wish. but now after much thinking, i am now back to deciding between a large sedan (Altis) and a 7 seater compact MPV(stream/wish). I better not elaborate further otherwise this thread will become sedan vs compact MPV. Anywhere, high chance that i will book a new car this sept (why sept is due to personal reason not convenient to share here), and i will let everyone know what car i finally book. Why not a Civic then? .....opps have I just started a Civic vs Altis war? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zephyr Neutral Newbie July 20, 2008 Share July 20, 2008 FC abt 11.2 for 50% hwy. no regrets, more internal volume n width... FC for altis abt 11.2? i tot it is doing way better then tat? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear July 20, 2008 Share July 20, 2008 Sure regret wun,cannot seat 7 ppl Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear July 20, 2008 Share July 20, 2008 Added weight from the previous gen. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fri13th 1st Gear July 20, 2008 Share July 20, 2008 (edited) if u concern about fc maybe can consider to get a latio i am getting 15km/l while i am still on mineral if synthetic i think can get 1km more per litre. but my driving route is 70%hw 30%city. if u dun mind a car without a boot go for the new fit lor cheap and stylo Edited July 20, 2008 by Fri13th Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged July 20, 2008 Share July 20, 2008 uncker, u want to but wish right? why ask abt altis? aniway with VVTi, no worry lah.. anyhow lut also give u min 12km/l he has been contemplating wish, stream, altis, civic for the past 15 years. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged July 20, 2008 Share July 20, 2008 kekeke....actually my last decision stated in MCF is Stream, not Wish. but now after much thinking, i am now back to deciding between a large sedan (Altis) and a 7 seater compact MPV(stream/wish). I better not elaborate further otherwise this thread will become sedan vs compact MPV. Anywhere, high chance that i will book a new car this sept (why sept is due to personal reason not convenient to share here), and i will let everyone know what car i finally book. just nice! LTA will shrink COE by half in sept and with demand and supply principle, most likely u'll pay double the COE Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged July 20, 2008 Share July 20, 2008 new fit not exactly cheap hor... for a hatch in that class its rather steep. but it definitely is the car to beat in terms of features, functionality, looks, space, engine etc ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...