Ryuworks Neutral Newbie July 23, 2008 Share July 23, 2008 As above. Anyone knows? And roughly how much? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear July 24, 2008 Share July 24, 2008 i used to used this for my old ride GL. Just buy H4 with 55/60V, i think new one abt 50 bucks+. i went to sembawang think esso, they have a workshop, buy from him with free installation. So ur sensor switch for door working or not?? Nice meeting you that day. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryuworks Neutral Newbie July 24, 2008 Author Share July 24, 2008 Haha thx! The switch works by the way. Thanks for the help. Esso as in the petrol station? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear July 24, 2008 Share July 24, 2008 yup tio liao. they have workshop there at the petrol station. glad the switch works for u bro! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryuworks Neutral Newbie July 24, 2008 Author Share July 24, 2008 (edited) You know if anything whiter than blue vision is legal? Hehe. I remember went to the Philips site and they say what Ultimate or what Ultra one also can use for the swift. It's the petrol station near the mrt/central? Edited July 24, 2008 by Ryuworks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear July 24, 2008 Share July 24, 2008 i think if more than 4000 lumens is illegal. the rest i think not legal. u saying diamond vision iszit?? that one very white. esso station is next to famous s11/old sembawang shopping centre there/old statay club Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryuworks Neutral Newbie July 24, 2008 Author Share July 24, 2008 Nope i'm toking about the CrystalVision Ultra Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dynaway 1st Gear July 24, 2008 Share July 24, 2008 http://www.powerbulbs.com/ try the new Philips Extreme Power Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear July 25, 2008 Share July 25, 2008 can you check how much is lumens?? if more than 4000 lumens, considered illegal loh. the one i'm using now is osram cool blue. got it 48 bucks. 4000 lumens too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear July 25, 2008 Share July 25, 2008 bro, u using extreme power now? heard quite yellow rite?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dynaway 1st Gear July 25, 2008 Share July 25, 2008 i boh liew lang leh...i using some crapo brand dunno simi Dgear..... u got see the extreme power in stores???? i would like to buy a set. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear July 25, 2008 Share July 25, 2008 didnt see...maybe have to shops like autobac. the one at sembawang esso shd have bah. he help u fix one. i read that those cheapo ones not good, long term may cause the plastic to be blurry. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryuworks Neutral Newbie July 25, 2008 Author Share July 25, 2008 White very impt leh... Osram cool blue looks white ah not? I sick of yellow lights. Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear July 25, 2008 Share July 25, 2008 not very white. go for 4300 lumens much whiter. go for osram cool blue hyper then. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dynaway 1st Gear July 26, 2008 Share July 26, 2008 watch the watt rating on the bulb.... if urs is 55/60w and u use a 110/120w model.... and if ur headlamp is clear plastic type, it'll cause it to become white....cause of the heat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear July 26, 2008 Share July 26, 2008 i made this stupid mistake for my old ride before Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dynaway 1st Gear July 26, 2008 Share July 26, 2008 the wire can melt n cause fire.... so dun pray pray..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryuworks Neutral Newbie July 26, 2008 Author Share July 26, 2008 (edited) Eh i eventually bought some cheapo brand called zmax from autobacs today.... Now think think a bit scared to install. Wonder if they willing to change for me if I go back and top up for Crystal Vision? But very ex leh 80 plus. Sianz. Even Blue Vision is like 60 plus there. BTW anyone knows what's the size of the gear stick ah? I bought a knob that said universal but cannot fit, I going back to exchange. Wonder what size then can fit. Edited July 26, 2008 by Ryuworks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...