Green_carnation Clutched July 23, 2008 Share July 23, 2008 Hmm just curious... Does it mean that have to propose then go ROM? OR Can both already agreed to go ROM, and still the guy proposes? If the guy proposes after both already agreed to go ROM, will mean sequence not right? or u guys think since already agreed to go ROM then no need to propose? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iziz Clutched July 23, 2008 Share July 23, 2008 (edited) I believe although the gal has indicated her interest in marrying u, the least u can do is to give her a memorable proposal, it wun cost u much yet give her a lot of face to her sisters Imagine 10yrs down the rd and she keeps repeating "this guy hor, nv propose to me wor, just assumed I will marry him" Can be as simple as going on ur knees with flowers and of coz not forgetting e pepsi cola ring tab to save ur ears Edited July 23, 2008 by Iziz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged July 23, 2008 Share July 23, 2008 Propose then go to ROM. Congratulations for winning the girl. And good luck to you for choosing to get married Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chongster 6th Gear July 23, 2008 Share July 23, 2008 agree 100%. will never hear the end of it if you don't propose. sequence not impt. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear July 23, 2008 Share July 23, 2008 how come u r involve in this kind of thread, notty boy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Green_carnation Clutched July 23, 2008 Author Share July 23, 2008 yo bro.. yeah i tot she'd still deserve what she deserves.. as in to propose to her.. even if she's agreed to go ROM.. just that maybe her sisters might feel its not sincere or not in sequence.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ldawn88 2nd Gear July 23, 2008 Share July 23, 2008 if there is no consensus in the first place... how would the couple end up in ROM? in anycase, this is really procedure and needed by the law... to go ROM. More importantly, does the couple love each other. if yes, then propose follow by ROM or ROM follow by propose... what the heck... does not really matters. Couldn't be bothered. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Green_carnation Clutched July 23, 2008 Author Share July 23, 2008 but aldy agreed to go ROM, as in both mutually agreed.. would want to do a proposal, but just feel maybe pp will think weird cos aldy agreed to go ROM liao.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Green_carnation Clutched July 23, 2008 Author Share July 23, 2008 yeah that's wat i tot too.. hmmm.. next will be cracking head on wat would be a nice n romantic n touching proposal... again if not nice n romantic n touching enuf, will never hear the end of it too.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iziz Clutched July 23, 2008 Share July 23, 2008 Love got sequence one ar? Damn! must have missed tat lesson in sch... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Green_carnation Clutched July 23, 2008 Author Share July 23, 2008 cos pp wil hv dis mindset that sequence shud follow like dis.. proposal then rom then custmary.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear July 23, 2008 Share July 23, 2008 how come u r involve in this kind of thread, notty boy cause he chose to be in another side of the world... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear July 23, 2008 Share July 23, 2008 should be propose then rom...... not logical to agree to go rom, then guy propose.... unless the other party insist (for formality sake).. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Strawberrypink Neutral Newbie July 23, 2008 Share July 23, 2008 (edited) propose first ba unless there is a mutual decision to get married by both the guy and gal done over a informal way. ROM is the formal and official step. some ppl like to have the proposal - engagement (but nt on papers) - ROM (on paper) - wedding day (with customary) for some christians, the rom is nt the wedding day itself, the signing of the paper is arranged at the church by pastors or reverends. Edited July 23, 2008 by Strawberrypink Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iziz Clutched July 23, 2008 Share July 23, 2008 Liddat ar? U got follow sequence of not having xxX with her b4 wedding nite anot? Just a joke hor, dun take it too seriously. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iziz Clutched July 23, 2008 Share July 23, 2008 I believe tats the crux of wads he's asking. Shld he still go ahead with this formality knowing tat his wife-to-be has ardi/will agree. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Green_carnation Clutched July 23, 2008 Author Share July 23, 2008 hmmm.. sequence seems not right if go rom then propose.. but if agreed to go rom but havent fone.. then propose? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Green_carnation Clutched July 23, 2008 Author Share July 23, 2008 if non christians leh? hmmm agreed to rom, then propose, then go rom? seems more logical then go rom then propose right? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...