Drunken ppl..

Calvin53

Mata cannot do anything if fight break out then why waste taxpayers money employ them? Carry baton and gun to show off only?

IMO, if it's their job they have to do what needs to be done. Besides the rioters were blatantly fighting by the road when the policemen were there. [thumbsdown]

Home team short handed dun find trouble for them, so I no money can dun pay tax or not? [hur]

bro.... write to stomp, ST forum etc. Go to your MP. Ask him to raise this up during parliment

Ask them to explain why the minister of HA should be getting million dollar salary when his men are doing their job. They are tasked to maintain public order. I see none of that coming from them according to your description

I really wonder what is Mata for in this instance ... [shakehead][shakehead][shakehead]

i bet if you tell the police that Chee Soon Juan is at Joo Chiat leading a protest. They will charge down right away with full battle order and a battalion of riot police too

the police for your case still ok... for my case is 10x worst then yours!

i was at the roadside, of paya laber police station, and the customer of my (i am a taxi driver) just open the door and walk away, say not going to pay...

then i go into police station ask for help, and 2 police come out with me... and that customer was waiting for green man to cross the road, i point to them that this customer do not want to pay me the taxi fare...

and was there for 2 min looking at the man slowly cross the road, and what they did was using walkie talkie to call other police for help!!!

and 3 of us saw that man slowly cross the road, i ask them why never chase?? they tell me they are to look after the counter, so cannot chase the man!

and i got to wait 1 hour for them to raido here and there... until they say cannot find the man then i got to make a report before i can leave!! what police thinking man!!!

now if anything happen, dun call the police... just watse time..

they are not the normal policemen i assume as they are wearing barret not the normal police cap. the police post @ joo chiat close as in shuttle pull down at that time. I'll report to the IC later when i on my way to work. Their expression on their faces is not serious.. My car got a few deep scrathes, i believe they are cctv ard the coffeeshop. i'll not file and report, just wanna let the IC of the station konw bout the incident and to tighten the sercurity. Can't imagine is it's a glass bottle as there are many innocent ppl ard..

The taxi behind me more jialat. They kick and bang the door, pull the fella out of the cab and start throwing things..

[shakehead][shakehead]

think u should make a police report at the police station that the policemen bo chap [idea]

Later they arrest you how? Four vs one, much easier..hehe [shocked]

The majority in the Police Force has family, they are mothers, fathers, son and daughters. Therefore, if there are any tai chi anywhere, by virtue of this, they should just walk away so they can go home early and have a good night's sleep. Am I right?

No wonder Mas Selemat escaped.. Thats the reason why Ah How could walk through the immigration check points; that is why a father could use his son's passport to fly outta SG.

Just need someone to lend me his/her ears.. pretty hard pain to see my car got scratches.. After work when i passed by joo chiat road, a fight happened. i was stuck on the tracffic light, a police car with 4 police man in front of me. So the fight conitnues and approaching to my car.. Chairs started to fly, hit my car a few times, they throw puches and kicks and somehow land on my car. Guess wat? i high beam the police car in front and they saw the fight, they didn't get down. so i follow the police car back to the station ( a few meters away) and asked them why? 1 of the policeman said "call to get help". Isn't police a help?? 3 of them is fighting and 4 policemen can't stop them?? [thumbsdown] to the SPF.

The 4 policemen are simply NS slaves paid at most $700 a month. All of them got gf or wives and waiting to go uni or poly.

Singapore home team is short-handed. Dont find trouble for them can? if u cant even protect your own car, then dont drive. You should just get down and fight the thugs off. Best is to strip them naked and get their IC so you can claim insurance

papbest's theory is those who have lau peh lau bu and bor shouldn't risk their life..singaporeans should understand their position..so meaning to say dun find trouble for them...Singapore home team really short handed although pay keep rising..we should just suck thumb keep quiet..but when election come we still must vote for them

His theory also suggests that Singaporeans are all stupid. We should always feel 'lan lan; whcn things cxxk up. Cause there is always a JUSTIFICATION.

Singapore home team is short-handed. Dont find trouble for them can? if u cant even protect your own car, then dont drive. You should just get down and fight the thugs off. Best is to strip them naked and get their IC so you can claim insurance

I'm guesing you must be a MIB. If we cannot rely on the police to protect the common citizen, then I dont know what the world is coming to. KNN.. [thumbsdown][furious]