New SAF uniform No. 4

Sci10213

Confirm out already? They've been saying wanna change for many years le.

The so-called Grey pixelated pattern right? Hope its lighter and mosquito proof.

Too bad I won't get to wear them for the next 4yrs or so. [lipsrsealed]

You going overseas for study is it [laugh]

hahahh i thought he escaped in singlet and sarong ? 6 months liao still ok leh .... wah if our boys have the " super duper pixelated hyper blended until cannot be seen" uniform along with SARP 21 that can be dismantled for easy concealment , doing the same stunt, maybe they can go undetected for 25 years.....

My god... have to spend $$$ again...

it already costs me > $50 at Beach Road when SAF insist us to sew the ugly badges...

now have to re-sew again if change uniform ...

waste time & $$$ [smash][smash][smash]

I wonder what to do with all the number 2,3,4 uniforms, field pack, boots and etc that are laying around in my storeroom and I no longer need to use them? If they change uniform also can't pass to my son [laugh].

Regards,

My camp mate throw everything away when he ORD, walking empty handed out of the camp. [laugh]

Heard he went to some specialist and get permanent downgrade. [lipsrsealed]

[thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup] glad you see my point...in true facts..war is politic..if war occurs..isn't it because the government failed to handle the situation with another country? so if it does happen, the ruling party should be responsible...That fellow that replied to me is thinking of being a ''hero'' for those rich fark...he is probably some NS guy now being brain washed...unlike old man like us..hahaha..let him die... [laugh]

My camp mate throw everything away when he ORD, walking empty handed out of the camp.

Heard he went to some specialist and get permanent downgrade.

1. IMHO, we should do things more responsibly lor. I also downgraded all the way and no longer need to go ICT liao [:p]. Initially still go for meetings, now they also don't bother to call me liao. For a while, still send me minutes or mailers now totally no news [laugh]. So I'm wondering what to do with all the Army stuff.

2. If we look at these stuff, most of them have been imprinted with "Property of SAF" wordings leh. Wonder can just return everything to the storeman or not.

Regards,

i dun even have ICT to begin with [bigcry]

SAF forgets about me... err... forgot, my pes is pes E (perm), though i can run, swim and piggyback people during FOCs and etc [lipsrsealed]

During my time, Pes E dun have any L-code, just simply E. But so far for 12 years never even once call me back, means no more reservist?

So what do you do with your uniforms and kits?

Regards,

Actually FT always have home leave, and their home leave is as much as our reservist training, just that they can be flexible when to take. Like right now my Myanmar engineer has gone back to see sick father although site works is at its peak. So actually no difference from Singaporean doing reservist.

Edited by Testa_ross4

Of course refering to those security guards call aux police, most of them are from the race that pose a security threat in the first place, feel so funny that they checking on me and my ah no nei passenger, the NS boy of course very pitiful.

You got it wrong, Singaporeans have recently lost even more steam to fight due to the heavy influx of foreigners taking over our jobs, properties and money and all the common man can do is sit and watch, maybe whine a little.

If you look at the Armpit Nagpal incident and do trawl the HWZ forums, you can see alot of nationalistic pride among the young ones in calling Singapore home. Call it xenophobia if you like, but xenophobia and patriotism go hand in hand, anti-xenophobic attitude is just a politically correct attitude and nothing more it is an inverse retlationship to patriotism and willingness to fight for your country. There must be some form of feeling deep inside you to want to repel foreigners on Singapore soil and in war time this would translate into what you call the spirit to fight.

Dilute this with anti-xenophobic philosophy and you will have a weak army which the soldiers no longer have a sense of belonging and purpose to defend the nation.

I support our armed forces and may say things in jest about the uniform here, but on a serious note, we must think seriously that the changes for this uniform has only one objective in mind by the top decision makers, and that is so that SAF soldiers have an added equipment that will help keep them alive in war and be VICTORIOUS, all this money is used to buy our soldier's lives. [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

i threw away all my number 3 and stuff

my chief clerk told me, 99.9% they won't be calling me back.. imagine asking a graduate back to do paper work?

What is wrong with "asking a graduate back to do paper work?".

Regards,

is it ? home leave as much as our reservist training ? management level i suppose ? how abt executive or staff level ? those are the crux of the impact..

wah ... graduate cannot do paperwork cannot chiong sua.. then what are you good for? jaga the mess? oh... cannot wait lest be accused of improper deployement of talent...

I release my secret genetically engineered virus that will wipe everyone on this planet out. No more war. [evil maniacal laughter].

i threw away all my number 3 and stuff

my chief clerk told me, 99.9% they won't be calling me back.. imagine asking a graduate back to do paper work?

What is wrong with "asking a graduate back to do paper work?".

Regards,

well, its that even as an undergrad i want to go back to serve SAF, SAF thinks it will be too costly in the future to call me back [laugh]