New SAF uniform No. 4

Sci10213

Even if its free also also taxpayer's money....our $$$$

Is there a need to spend unnecessary, especialy during bad economy period? might as well push tree bush on the body 100% can camouflage...

Who's the joker who call for this? [hur]

joker most probably collected pension liao la.. now some chairman at some stat board or something la... this kind iof thing dont happen overnight..

Not uncommon to have foreigners who travels at least twice a year on "home leave" each time at least 10 days or more, how much is the average annual revservist stint?

1 high key 14 days plus a 1 low key 3 days or so . the difference is that leave no doubt is an entiltlement, but the company can still have some form of control over. for reeservists, there's no escape unless you are some super white horse

i threw away all my number 3 and stuff

my chief clerk told me, 99.9% they won't be calling me back.. imagine asking a graduate back to do paper work?

What is wrong with "asking a graduate back to do paper work?".

Regards,

well, its that even as an undergrad i want to go back to serve SAF, SAF thinks it will be too costly in the future to call me back [laugh]

What do you mean? Lots of grads around, and lots of them are NSmen.Unless you are earning like $20k per month.

maybe some people might underwear declare their income to pay less tax?

but dun worry singaporeans very honest one, noe one does that in MCF. [laugh]

if so, its just a honest mistake.

Looks crap, more for desert use, and waste taxpayers money, unless this is a precursor of things to come as SAF prepares its new Theatre of Operations in the Middle East, Iraq anybody?

No la. SAF is going to change the camouflage pattern to the digital camouflage design, not to become desert camouflage. ST reporters don't know anyhow write.

We've been using M65 ERDL since the 80s and it's been like more than 20 years le, about time.

Yeah only these stupid 3G generation soliders play too much FPS on the consoles want to dress like this. I go Jurong Island and see stupid fake police doing car check wearing sunglasses and gloves wtf? They are in the shade and not exposed to extreme weather, and not handling firearms why wear sunglasses and gloves? laugh.gifblush.gif

why you laugh? mad.gif my unit does that when we go ICT sweatdrop.gif

We have to do local purchase for sun tan lotion and for those no sun glasses we T Loan them.

Each man on average will do 2x 4 hour shift in the blazing sun. Try doing that twice a day, and for 2 weeks.

Initially, a few of them developed severe sunburn to their hands even with sun tan lotion. Try wearing long 4 and wearing gloves in blazing afternoon sun of Jurong Island.

Then after a while, a few who never wear sun glasses got problem adapting their vision to dim lighting while they took their rest indoors.

We did all these so that we can live in peace and here... quite heart broken to hear this kind of comments to be frank smallcry.gifshakehead.gif

Maybe we should go back to adopt the Israeli training style. Confirm lots of casualties in peace time training. I saw the episode of Fight Quest on Discovery. The brothers went to Israel to train Krav Maga. Its f***ing crazy! The instructors are psychos! And the hosts went through the entire training. sweatdrop.gif

Since we are mainly now a peace time army, lethal force is not always needed. There was this section when one of the hosts have to patrol through some rough neighborhood and simulated civilian ambushes on the poor host. Nothing but bashing through with an M4 with no bayonet! The day before he had training on the beach, running through the knee high water and then fight 15 opponents. hur.gif The spirit is a "never give up" style knowing that if you fall into the ground (from exhaustion or beaten down), you are dead.

SAF should rethink our training. Through we are trained for conventional warfare but the real world situation today is nothing but conventional now.

This week, History Channel's equivalent called Human Weapon is showcasing Marine Corps Martial Arts. Going to see how it fairs against the psychotic Israeli instructors of Krav Maga.

Yeah only these stupid 3G generation soliders play too much FPS on the consoles want to dress like this. I go Jurong Island and see stupid fake police doing car check wearing sunglasses and gloves wtf? They are in the shade and not exposed to extreme weather, and not handling firearms why wear sunglasses and gloves? [laugh][blush]

Act cool ma. [laugh]

In airport, they wear sunglass also ma. Dun let ppl see where they bio chio bu ma. [gorgeous][laugh][laugh]

Speaking of weapons, how come outsiders like our most unloved weapons?

1. Our SAW. This bitch of a weapon is great but was seriously disliked by our guys but in the hands of some crazy genocidic guys from the Balkans, it was a real people mower. They even mod the SAW until it had bigger higher capacity magazines.

2. Our SAR21. Dunno why Popular Mechanics liked it that it was featured as a future weapon. The army in Peru is testing it out for use.

smash.gif yo sister, better don't let me see you driving to Jurong Island during my ICT... if not I will just tell my man... this person say we all wear trying to act cool... sure kena 100% check on vehicle and driver sly.giflaugh.gif