Saabretooth 2nd Gear December 28, 2010 Share December 28, 2010 rover 220 coupe... Yummy!!! I had that car from 1997 to 1999. Awesome cosworth engine. And it was a beautiful car to look at. Real babe magnet. yeah, I drove it from jan to dec 1997. very nice car, luckily, didn't kena the dreaded clutch cable syndrome.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boxman Neutral Newbie December 28, 2010 Share December 28, 2010 why are alfistis so free during work hours? I am in a specialist line of work so... but we cant all be eh... I very busy ok... I'm planning my route to take from kuta to kintamani in Bali ok... Very siong you know.. Multi tasking now, 1. Typing into forum 2. Having coffee 3. Smoking cigarette. 4. Gawking at Bali babes... I damn busy ok.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Le_Stig Neutral Newbie December 28, 2010 Share December 28, 2010 eh... I very busy ok... I'm planning my route to take from kuta to kintamani in Bali ok... Very siong you know.. Multi tasking now, 1. Typing into forum 2. Having coffee 3. Smoking cigarette. 4. Gawking at Bali babes... I damn busy ok.... Go away! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Le_Stig Neutral Newbie December 28, 2010 Share December 28, 2010 Come on guys, 5 more pages to page 700! Shall we end the year with 888 pages? lol... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
L_club23 4th Gear December 28, 2010 Share December 28, 2010 given this is in text I cant tell whether you are being sarcastic. The scirocco 0% NCD less than 2k. The mito is 3k++. 3k++ is damm expensive... 159 ler? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic December 28, 2010 Share December 28, 2010 HID arrived.. gg to fix it by end of week. may buddha be with me. looking forward to your FR :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear December 28, 2010 Author Share December 28, 2010 looking forward to your FR :) haha.. gg off now to ubi to fix... i got the 55W version to avoid any error detected by the OBC... coz usually wattage of HID is 35W. But 55W will be brighter than 35W.. and supposedly less hot than the normal stock bulb. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic December 28, 2010 Share December 28, 2010 haha.. gg off now to ubi to fix... i got the 55W version to avoid any error detected by the OBC... coz usually wattage of HID is 35W. But 55W will be brighter than 35W.. and supposedly less hot than the normal stock bulb. u mean there will be error if i use 35w? cos 35w consumes less power thus should generate less heat which should be better right? anyway do update if holes need to be drilled in our headlamp covers k? thx Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iridiumx Clutched December 28, 2010 Share December 28, 2010 u mean there will be error if i use 35w? cos 35w consumes less power thus should generate less heat which should be better right? anyway do update if holes need to be drilled in our headlamp covers k? thx holes would definately needed to be drilled.. quite sure about that.. unless the ballast is dumped in the headlamp assembly itself.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear December 28, 2010 Author Share December 28, 2010 (edited) ok.. fixed liao... FR: 1. Glare. - objectively speaking, it is not glaring. With the lights on, i dipped it to the lowest. And i squatted at a point about 20m infront, imagining im a driver ahead. What i see is 2 bright focused beam. Not one big patch of white glare. Tried to take a pic, but the camera will register a glare due to the optics. 2. Error. - No error. The error comes when our OBC detects a difference from the programmed power. Our stock lights are supposed to be 55W. But if you install the 35W HID, error will occur. So normally they will install an error-canceller. Since my HID is already 55W, the power output is same, car detects no difference, no error. Lower wattage is good, but too bad our cars too sophisticated. But do bear in mind 55W bulbs are harder to get. But i reckon since i got my kit in a week, if the bulb does blow, i just order lor. Meanwhile just fix back the normal bulb. 3. Flickering - some owners complain of aftermkt hid flickering, i cant see any for mine. 4. Throw and Brightness. - Awesome.. HUGE difference. But as long as you dip the lights, it pose no nuisance to others. 5. Damage -Kit plus shipping : Took a week and 95USD (1 year warranty) www.vvme.com (note, i bought a relay cable, so if you are thinking of buying from the site, note that the cable is not necc, so i spent an extra 16sgd actually) - Installation: 40SGD Robin Audiotechnik at Ubi. (30min job), Holes drilled on light housing cap. Edited December 28, 2010 by Chrispie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear December 28, 2010 Author Share December 28, 2010 (edited) u mean there will be error if i use 35w? cos 35w consumes less power thus should generate less heat which should be better right? anyway do update if holes need to be drilled in our headlamp covers k? thx correct me if i am wrong... as of now, our bulbs are already 55W. So if the HID bulb is also 55W, that means power rating is the same, wont consume more energy. but since it is a more efficient light source, means for same power, more energy is converted to light vs heat. Thus a 55W HID should be cooler than the stock 55W bulb. so if you compare a 35W HID to a 55W hid, the 55W ones should be brighter. I got the 8000k version. The white looks pure (not too much of bluish tinge.) Edited December 28, 2010 by Chrispie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saabretooth 2nd Gear December 28, 2010 Share December 28, 2010 ok.. fixed liao... FR: 1. Glare. - objectively speaking, it is not glaring. With the lights on, i dipped it to the lowest. And i squatted at a point about 20m infront, imagining im a driver ahead. What i see is 2 bright focused beam. Not one big patch of white glare. 2. Error. - No error. The error comes when our OBC detects a difference from the programmed power. Our stock lights are supposed to be 55W. But if you install the 35W HID, error will occur. So normally they will install an error-canceller. Since my HID is already 55W, the power output is same, car detects no difference, no error. Lower wattage is good, but too bad our cars too sophisticated. But do bear in mind 55W bulbs are harder to get. But i reckon since i got my kit in a week, if the bulb does blow, i just order lor. Meanwhile just fix back the normal bulb. 3. Flickering - some owners complain of aftermkt hid flickering, i cant see any for mine. 4. Throw and Brightness. - Awesome.. HUGE difference. But as long as you dip the lights, it pose no nuisance to others. 5. Damage -Kit plus shipping : Took a week and 95USD (1 year warranty) www.vvme.com - Installation: 40SGD Robin Audiotechnik at Ubi. (30min job), Holes drilled on light housing cap. 95USD + 40SGD is damn cheap... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear December 28, 2010 Author Share December 28, 2010 (edited) 95USD + 40SGD is damn cheap... note i said i bought a relay cable for 13usd that i didnt use. So its around 80+ USD with shipping. Usual price for kit alone is 97.9 USD. Kit alone now is 58.74USD. Offer ends on 31st. Edited December 28, 2010 by Chrispie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Submerge Neutral Newbie December 28, 2010 Share December 28, 2010 note i said i bought a relay cable for 13usd that i didnt use. So its around 80+ USD with shipping. Usual price for kit alone is 97.9 USD. Kit alone now is 58.74USD. Offer ends on 31st. GROUP BUY GROUP BUY!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Submerge Neutral Newbie December 28, 2010 Share December 28, 2010 Man... i got post holidays syndrome... in office whole day can't really get into my working mode Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear December 28, 2010 Author Share December 28, 2010 (edited) my take is this: if you wanna whiter lights, get the HID and not those white halogen bulbs. If you want throw and brightness and not gg HID way, stick to the yellowish stock bulbs. There is always a compromise of throw vs colour temperature. The 6000k philips bulbs i had were so .. useless. Bad throw and dead in about 8 mths, and about 70 a pair. you want good throw, brightness, looks, and white lights, HID seems to be the only viable solution. Edited December 28, 2010 by Chrispie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matt156c 1st Gear December 28, 2010 Share December 28, 2010 my take is this: if you wanna whiter lights, get the HID and not those white halogen bulbs. If you want throw and brightness and not gg HID way, stick to the yellowish stock bulbs. There is always a compromise of throw vs colour temperature. The 6000k philips bulbs i had were so .. useless. Bad throw and dead in about 8 mths, and about 70 a pair. you want good throw, brightness, looks, and white lights, HID seems to be the only viable solution. Darn .... Spreading poison ....... Like what TG would say .... Die of thousand death .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear December 28, 2010 Author Share December 28, 2010 Darn .... Spreading poison ....... Like what TG would say .... Die of thousand death .... oei... im just posting FR as requested hor.. you can choose not to read. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...